We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing and Overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #14 of 118 Restaurants in Northbrook
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
Level Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My dinner with friends here was very disappointing. I ordered the a vegetarian dish with tofu. The menu said it was steamed. The veggies were raw and the tofu was strange looking and tasteless. Other dishes that came out were below the quality of many neighboring restaurants and carry outs. Service was just OK, but when I entered, no hostess was at the front and I waited about 3 minutes before someone even greeted me. Will not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnews4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    21
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“PF Changs ROCKS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Following Navy boot camp graduation on April 12, 2013, our sailor, another sailor and her family and a sailor buddy all went to PF Changes for dinner. The quality of service and quality of food will not dissapoint. The staff took great care of the entire party. Only a 20 min drive from Great Lakes Navy Base, you cannot go wrong here

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hit or miss, avoid the specials”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having had a good experience in February, my colleague and I decided to go again in March, only to be sorely disappointed
While the server was courteous and seemed eager to please ( he did have to serve a number of tables though), the food fell short quite dramatically.
I ordered the Thai Sambal Shrimp Noodle main course, which was photographed with appropriate garnishes such a cilantro. What was served could have well come from a can and from another continent! The sauce seemed more like a creamy tomato, the shrimp were overdone and the noodles were suspiciously like linguini!
My colleague ordered the sea bass with tropical salsa, again the fish felt overdone and the overall experience more like a Tex-Mex hodge podge
PF Changs have quite an extensive menu and offering specials may just be the last straw for the kitchen staff

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fabianannoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this PF Chang many times and the food and service are very consistent . The food has a lot of flavor and in general very good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

First time for my companions, who were just wowed! Our waiter Jim was absolutely spot on for service with a smile. Our drinks were refilled without a request, missing silverware replaced immediately, we could not have asked for more. And the food was, as always, just plain delicious. Thai Chicken Salad--fabulous. Chicken with beans and walnuts==crazy good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank idodetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing