We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit”
Review of The Claim Company

The Claim Company
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Northbrook
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Northbook Court is part of the CTA route and can be picked-up or dropped off at many Mall entrances.
Virginia, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time visit”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Other than the usual wait for a table, this was great for a saturday evening. I had the pulled chicken and it was awesome. My friend had the fajita and he enjoyed his meal too. the wait staff was available and didn't rush us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    23
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We met up with some friends here that we hadn't seen in years. It was difficult to have a conversation due to the volume of the music and patrons. I ordered a burger medium well and it came to the table rare. The waiter was needed a personality transplant - no conversation just took the burger back and brought a new one without a word. Food was ok. 2 drinks 4 entrees was $73.00 plus tip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love making reservations online”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have had some delicious food here. Their salads are yummy too.
My favorite part is being able to make reservations via their web site. They seat you on time and are very flexible when it comes to substituting one food item for another.
Their desserts are huge and can easily be shared.
If you're going to see a movie at Northbrook Court this restaurant is a very good choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Cheeseburgers”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This restaurant is in the mall, there is also a separate entrance from the street. We go here basicially for the cheeseburgers. They are cooked to your specifications and you are offered numerous choices from rolls, types of cheeses and toppings. The choice of meat they use ( we have been told it is a secret) makes an extra juicy burger, it is served with homemade potato chips. Can be considered pricey but well worth every nibble. I have tried their french onion soup and the salad bar also. Both are good, but it's the burgers that draw us back. Just go hungry, they are huge! Nice to find a good eating establishment in a mall setting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

There are so many fabulous restaurants in the suburbs, why settle for mediocre. I've eaten here numerous times when my husband and I meet for dinner with his family. His family had zero taste in restaurants lol the salad bar is ok but often the lettuce has brown edges. The food is not fresh and nothing is natural, everything is prepared fresh and without chemicals. I break out in hives from artificial chemicals and preservatives and always react there. If you want a delicious, fresh meal try di pescara which is also in northbrook court. You will be happy you did.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mutton1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Claim Company also viewed

Highland Park, Lake County
 

Been to The Claim Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing