We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    87
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
58
41
18
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, VA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family (4 adults) were in the area for a wedding and used SPG points to upgrade to the suite so that we wouldn't have to pay for two rooms. The suite was large, clean and comfortable (even the pullout couch was decent). Platinum status also got us free breakfast/appetizers in the lounge. The lounge was comfortable, and the food was average. This is a convenient location in the suburbs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. The team truly works very hard to provide our guests with the best service and experience possible. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make you comfortable. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
475 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I just spent 4 days here and it is a perfectly acceptable business hotel. Overall, the hotel is clean, in good condition and have helpful staff. The rooms are large with a big comfy bed, good sized bathroom and a great working desk. WiFi is free throughout the hotel. The restaurant serves reasonably good meals at lunch and in the evening, without being spectacular. Sadly, there are limited options around the hotel to eat - BUT, they do have a complimentary shuttle bus that will drop you off and pick you up within a 5 mile radius so you can reach other locations for a meal. I prefer a buffet breakfast each morning, but this is not an option here as you have to order off the menu. I had a good stay here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staying here this weekend. Seemed like a nice hotel when booked, Was a weekend and the place is maybe 15% occupied. But I think they put everyone on the same floor (for their convenience). The room doors slam like a prison so when all of the individuals in neighboring rooms arrive back at the hotel at 12:30am, 1:30am and 2:30am (you get the idea) you are wide awake. Too bad - two nights of no sleep is really irritating!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the partiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst my wife was on business. For that purpose the hotel was excellent. And as that was the main reason we were here the hotel did what it needed to do. Clean. Friendly efficient.

From a visitors to Chicagos point of view the hotel is okay. It is a nice and easy walk to the train station which has a direct train into Union station. There is a hotel shuttle bus but it was ALWAYS booked up even if you called a day or 2 in advance.

We asked the guy at reception how much a taxi would cost us to Central Chicago, he said about $30. This was way off as the taxi he called us actually had a set tariff ( which was printed on the windows) saying that downtown was $60 (ish) we didn't notice this until the taxi driver said the amount- which we challenged until we saw the rates on the window! It was frustrating that we were told the wrong info.

Would we stay here again - yes if on business as the company pays. On pleasure - no, although nice it is very soulless.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tillyteethelvisandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the cost of a Taxi into the City. It is a little complicated in that the rates change if you are traveling into the city or from the city into the suburbs. We will be sure to train the staff so they understand how this should be communicated. Thanks again for your time, we do hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

So the story is...booked this place in Hotwire for a brief vacation with my wife. Would not have picked a hotel without an indoor pool because this is something we enjoy. However, when we arrived and checked the place out, noticed the indoor pool area was very cold, the pool itself was an ok temperature and the hot tub was tepid, not even slightly hot. Complained immediately, received a contemptuous look and a "oh I'll tell maintenance." Returned 6 hours later, thinking maybe at least it'd be warm enough in the pool area to spend a brief time there. Still freezing. Complained again, response a little better but too late for us since only spent one night. Other than that nice place...if staff treatment, pool and jacuzzi don't matter to you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASchwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
First I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regretful that you didn't enjoy your stay. I have shared your feedback with my Director of Engineering, your comments will help us to improve our product and delivery and for that we truly thank you. We hope you will give us another try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stay at this Sheraton hotel about once per year. I really like the entire vibe of this place - it is modern, clean, quiet, casual and elegant. The staff is very professional and extremely friendly. I think the quality of the front desk staff sets this place apart from other similar hotels. This property is in a great location, spacious and is very relaxing at the end of the day. Even though there were several weddings going on the place was well-managed and quiet. I look forward to my next visit.
I recommend the club floor lounge for networking and conversation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LordKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that the weekends at the hotel can be very busy so it is great to know that our staff handles things so smoothly. We truly look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
615 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Address: 1110 Willow Rd, Northbrook, IL 60062-6819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, conveniently located in the North Shore of the Chicago area, offers a stylish and comfortable stay for all guests, whether visiting for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing