We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I always like my stay here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I always like my stay here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stay at this Sheraton hotel about once per year. I really like the entire vibe of this place - it is modern, clean, quiet, casual and elegant. The staff is very professional and extremely friendly. I think the quality of the front desk staff sets this place apart from other similar hotels. This property is in a great location, spacious and is very relaxing at the end of the day. Even though there were several weddings going on the place was well-managed and quiet. I look forward to my next visit.
I recommend the club floor lounge for networking and conversation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LordKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that the weekends at the hotel can be very busy so it is great to know that our staff handles things so smoothly. We truly look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    80
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
51
38
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I think this is a pretty new hotel, built next to a former garbage dump (now a golf course). This really is a hotel designed by numbers - everything works efficiently but oh my is it soulless. Staff were fine - a little too "robotic" - a bit like you'd imagine the staff in a hotel in the film 'Stepford wifes" would be. The hotel is convenient for O'Hare and is walking distance from a number of mid range restaurants. A good base for business but give it a miss if its a romantic weekend that you are planning. In room wifi was free but patchy.

Room Tip: Avoid even numbered rooms 202 to 212. These are directly above he swimming poll and vibrate with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will certainly utilize your review to help train our staff as their effort s are genuine and heartfelt but we may fall short at times. We hope you will visit us again to experience our improvements first hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
234 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

1 Night for work. Location is very nice, close to shipping and food.

Check in smooth and friendly, no upgrades available at check in. Asked for mini fridge and they wanted $25 per day, passed.

Room was nicely appointed and clean, more modern than some I have stayed at before.

Lounge nice, food and drink throughout the day.

Gym and pool nice, used both and enjoyed.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share you experience with us. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a great experience and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Amiability of the staff is not consistent. It depends on who you are talking to. They need to improve the sound proofing of their walls as you can hear people on the other room. Limited choices on their menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdc_129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will be rolling out a new Restaurant Menu in October, please visit us again as our new Chef is amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay there a couple times a year.
The hotel is business oriented. Very clean and comfortable.
Very professional pleasant staff.
The hotel's shuttle is a very convenient complementary transportation solution.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your continued support of the hotel. The team works very hard to try and make every stay memorable, looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean, nice, comfortable. Great "living room" lobby area with TVs, business center, and nice, strong Starbucks coffee. :) Try to stay away from bottom floor room near pool/spa, as the exhaust system was pretty loud. I was so tired that it didn't bother me too much, though, but a light sleeper would not do well near it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristendhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us! We truly appreciate the opportunity and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. Since check in, this hotel provided excellent service. From the waiter that delivered room service to the shuttle driver. Which was a great perk, booking the shuttle in advance they were always able to acommodate us and transports us anywhere near. Once we arrive at the Metra station nearby very late at night, so they send us a cab.
We had breakfast every day and it was good, specialy the pancakes with mixd berries.
Room just what I needed, comfy beds, nice water pressure in the shower. Overall, excellent choice, I would go back to his hotel when in the area again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tafirula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it means a lot to the team to know that all the hard work they put in pays off with happy customers. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Address: 1110 Willow Rd, Northbrook, IL 60062-6819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, conveniently located in the North Shore of the Chicago area, offers a stylish and comfortable stay for all guests, whether visiting for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing