We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team Breakfast”

Butterfield's Pancake House & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 118 Restaurants in Northbrook
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Team Breakfast”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food was good and the portions were perfect. Was disappointed on how they handled the bill. We suggested that they take our orders by jerseys numbers as it will make things easier for the wait staff. Unfortunately, they got confused and didn't know how to separate the bills. Ended with one large bill which we had to figure who owed what.
One of the waitresses was a bit snarky about having separate bills and kept saying her way was the correct way. This is something you don't say to a customer.
If it wasnt for the attititude of one of the wait staff, review would have been very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank busymom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
892 reviews
636 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“worth checking out..........”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have never had anything but average food and service at this restaurant, but I know others who absolutely LOVE it! My advice would be to check the menu online to see if the selections and prices appeal to you and then give it a try. You might be one of the lucky ones who finds it to be five-star quality. They have an enormous parking lot, which is a plus.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The food at Butterfield's was excellent. You get your money's worth of the best breakfast food in the area. This is a must go to restaruant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTammyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Who's Idea was it to change the French Toast???”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have always loved your restaurant but today I was there and ordered the french toast and it was served on the thickest bread ever....now someone would say oh that sounds good...but not in this case...it is sooo thick that one of the pieces were totally soaked so when I cut into it...it was like slop in the middle....(too thick to cook through)..then the other piece must not have been soaked as much and had nothing in the middle it was just dry bread...Texas toast is one thing...this is over 2 inches thick....it was Yucky, Yucky...

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ksg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois USA
1 review
“YUM! I'm glad you came to Northbrook”
Reviewed September 14, 2008

The eggs were perfect...the bacon crisp, the pancakes supurb
Love the fresh squeezed orange juice, endless cup of coffee and great service too.

It takes about 15 minutes for me to get there...but it's definately worth the trip. You offer Wi-Fi service, it's tempting to organize my papers and spend the mornings with you.

Conveniently located at Dundee and Sanders Road in Northbrook with Free parking too!

Helpful?
Thank MarketMaker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfield's Pancake House & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Butterfield's Pancake House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing