We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value! Closest to the base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn N. Chicago
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Chicago
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great value! Closest to the base”
Reviewed May 2, 2006

I chose to stay at this motel because of the positive reviews I saw before I went to see my son graduate from basic training. It lived up to my expectations. We had 2 rooms for our stay. Rooms are kept clean during your stay. The staff were very nice. They allowed us to keep a room past the 2 pm checkout for an additional fee on Sunday so we were able to keep our luggage in room and have a home base while we were out and about seeing the sights. I hope this helps other travelers make a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    19
    8
    43
See reviews for
60
6
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2006

i went there with my in-laws to see my husband graduate Navy Boot Camp. It was nice...they were friendly and keep the rooms looking nice. Great location.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2005

I was there from oct 8 to oct 10. I had 2 double beds in upstairs and I had a great time for staying in that hotel. They have very professional and helpful room service. I will always recommended this hotel for staying in chicago suburban.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2005

We were there Sept. 29 - Oct. 1, 2005 for my son's graduation from Navy boot camp. We stayed in a bi-level suite that only cost $3 a night more than a regular room. We paid $65 a night

The staff was great and very helpful. The room was very clean, had a microwave and refrigerator. The only problem I saw was the sofa bed was in bad shape, but my granddaughter slept on the sofa instead of unfolding the bed.

The location was perfect for getting to and from the base. You take a right out of the parking lot and go 8 street signals to the gate.

Helpful?
5 Thank sherri_annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 29, 2004

we came for my son's navy graduation, 1 mile away, very clean, pleasent and profesionall clerk,

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chicago
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn N. Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn N. Chicago

Property: Red Carpet Inn N. Chicago
Address: 3207 Buckley Rd, North Chicago, IL 60064-3449
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > North Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn N. Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Red Carpet Inn N. Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn n. Chicago Hotel North Chicago
Red Carpet Inn North Chicago
North Chicago Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn N. Chicago North Chicago, Lake County, IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing