We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Great Service”
Review of The Turf Room

The Turf Room
Reserve with OpenTable
The Turf Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in North Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Randall Road
Description: The Turf Room offers an American Eclectic menu that changes with each season. Whether in one of our three dining rooms, lounge, wine bar, or track room, you are assured of a great experience. So relax and enjoy the upbeat atmosphere, friendly service, and most of all the unique Gastronomy!
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Service”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a great place for a meal. Usually go for lunches. Service is great whether it's two or a group of ten. The staff is well trained and very attentive and the menu is varied and I have never had a bad meal. The menu does change some for dinner and again there is a good selection. Adam was our server and was very attentive even though he had us and a group. The food and service is consistently excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    71
    23
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievable cuisine in the suburbs!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We visit The Turf Room as often as we can. The food is amazing, and the menu is always inspiring! We love the Son Kissed Martini.....the smell of the real wood fireplaces and the decor are so appealing! Superb in the Suburbs!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 759jeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome service unbelievably great food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner on Friday night. I had the salmon with apple slaw and my husband had the petit filet. The food was out of this world. Our server Adam was fantastic and was especially knowledgable in the area of food and wine pairings.
We have been here many times and the service and food has never failed us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mlsmo”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very nice atmosphere. Cozy fireplace in the center of restaurant. The menu is gourmet and unique. Picky eaters may not enjoy some of the items on the menu. There is a martini bar and also brunch is offered on Sunday. Food and service were very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
733 reviews
608 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“An excellent fun restaurant/bar”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my second time at the Turf Room. The first time we had dinner there. The food was amazingly delicious and large portions. The atmosphere is wonderfully fun. There are a couple of fireplaces and there is an off track betting area. You can play video poker at the bar. The second time there was for brunch. They had some very unique items on the brunch. . . delicious! This is a must try. The service was excellent both times as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larryd6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turf Room also viewed

 

Been to The Turf Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing