We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Worth every single NOK! You will not regret this

This is an experience of a lifetime. For several years I have been obsessed with Norway and going... read more

Reviewed December 7, 2018
alejojo3
,
New Jersey
The Adventure of a Lifetime

This was an amazing experience. They turn what would be an extremely difficult hike into something... read more

Reviewed November 8, 2018
alex B
,
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
63
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tongue reindeer stew these guys once in a lifetime classic tour excellent hiking ahead of schedule pulpit rock stay overnight hiking experience amazing experience great guide weather conditions overnight camp night hike planning stages hot water bottles
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

It was an excellent tour. Although the Hike can be done without guides, it was much better having them as they supplied a very large amount of food which kept us going with ease for the whole day. People walking past where very jealous! They also supplied insight into the area and transport to and from the Hike starting point.
Well worth it!

Date of experience: July 2015
6  Thank NathanWhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

The view was simply breathtaking and Stian and Thomas were excellent tour guides who went above and beyond to make our hike an enjoyable and enriching experience. They were encouraging and extremely helpful. 10/10 would recommend for someone seeking adventure and a once in a life time experience

Date of experience: August 2014
8  Thank EmilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

This was without a doubt the most phenominal experience of my life, attributed to the enthusiasm and kindness of my guides Stian and Thomas. I couldn't have thought of a better way to experience Norway. I was apprehensive being alone, but Thomas and Stian couldn't have made me feel more at home with their kind gestures, patience and even bringing me coffee in the morning! I continue to tell people about how amazing this trip was and find myself constantly missing this time. Stian and Thomas provided far more than assistance and guidance and literally made this experience the most beautiful and memorable time of my life! Thank you!!!

Date of experience: August 2014
8  Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Trolltunga-Adventures Guides Thomas and Stian are the best!! Took my two daughters and had an adventure of a lifetime. Thomas and Stian, provided outstanding care and service along the entire route. The 4 day 3 night hike is demanding but well worth it. Bring the right equipment and be in shape. Highest regards and trust for these guys!!! Awesome experience!!!

Date of experience: August 2014
10  Thank Eur0peanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trolltungaadventures, Eier at Trolltunga Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews