We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend - comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would recommend - comfortable and clean”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and found this hotel to be very adequate for this purpose. Rooms were clean and comfortable; microwave and refrigerator in each room. Variety of foods for breakfast and breakfast area clean. Very quiet. Seemed to be a safe area of the city with a variety of places to eat and shop if time allows. Location was very handy to access highways and ISU, etc. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to others.

Room Tip: Elevator seemed a bit noisy, so would recommend a room away from this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerIL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
24
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My only regret for this hotel was that we only were there for about 11 hours. We stayed at this hotel as the midpoint to our final destination. Definitely glad we chose it. Nicely appointed for a middle-tier hotel. Relatively new building; you could still smell the "new" in the hallways and such. Breakfast area was neat and clean. Lobby was smallish, but had a nice fireplace a couple of soft comfy chairs. Pool was small but nice. I'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while on business. The property is in the same lot as another hotel so plenty of parking and "safe" feeling lot. The front desk person was cordial and answered some questions without hesitation. My stayed in a one room king suite that was clean and smell free! My only complaints were with the bed and ac/heat unit. I normally sleep on the left side of the bed but for some reason that side left like the frame was broke or bent as I had a slight lean when laying in bed. This caused me to switch sides which put me close to the heater which when set on 70* decided it needed to kick on and off every few minutes.

Breakfast was fine and included some hot items which is a nice change from the basic breakfast I normally see while traveling. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudiAudi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Since the 1st time my husband & I stayed here on the Day After Thanksgiving 2008, it was to get out of a Snow Storm. It wasn't a planned stop. We were eager to get back to warm weather in Texas & get out of that horrible snow & ice in Illinois. But we had to stop. It was way too bad to continue to drive. And oh, was that lobby a beautiful sight with a big fire in the fireplace & everything so cozy & welcoming. So, I had fond memories. This time wasn't quite so dramatic. We were just traveling through on a way to Wisconsin. It's still very good but - no tv remote. Our desk clerk, Dillon, was very helpful in trying to locate but never did. The breakfast was a negative. It was not well replenished. The scrambled eggs were down to dregs with 45-min to go before the end of breakfast. All the other breakfast food was just ordinary.

Room Tip: Either plan to get to breakfast at the very beginning or go elsewhere to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I arrived early but was able to check in. The attendant was not very accommodating about a change in reservations. The breakfast was ample and tasty but there weren't enough tables and chairs for everyone staying at the hotel. The room was a nice size (two queen-sized beds) and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My only complaint is with the king bed room configuration. If one person stayed it would be great. The bed is set where one side is mere inches from the wall and the second person (as in myself) would have to exit the bed sideways, and in the dark too because there is no light on that side. I read in bed and needed that light. Mattress was super comfy and I slept great. Room was clean and in working condition, a little monotone/drab for overall decoration but I really don't care on that. Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price and this pretty much satisfied me. Check-in lady was friendly and efficient. Breakfast room was spread out nicely and offered the usual hot waffle, hot entree, fruit and cereal. Parking lot had sufficient space. Oh, and seemed like a secure location with nearby opportunities for shopping, dining.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirledtraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Normal hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington Normal
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Normal Bloomington
2.0 mi away
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal

Property: Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal
Address: 310 Greenbriar Dr Ste B, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bloomington Comfort Suites® is conveniently located off Veterans Parkway with easy access to Interstate 39, Interstate 74 and Interstate 55. This Normal, IL hotel near Bloomington is close to area attractions and businesses like U.S. Cellular Coliseum, The Shoppes at College Hills, the Eastland Mall, David Davis Mansion, Miller Park Zoo, McLean County Museum of History and the Children's Discovery Museum. The State Farm Insurance headquarters is just down the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bloomington / Normal Hotel Normal
Comfort Suites Normal
Normal Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal IL - Bloomington-Normal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing