We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly predictable, and good”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #73 of 120 Restaurants in Normal
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This was night four on the road so we were weary and needing a quick dinner. Logan's was within walking distance and fit the bill. The exceptional point about this location was the friendly service, both at the hostess stand and at the table the young people working here were exceptional.

The food was as expected, plentiful portions and well prepared. We had the ribs, something I had not had at a Logan's before. They were fine, but not something I will order in the future, but it was great knowing they were an option. I appreciated the wide selection of sides, though I still got the mashed potato, it was good to see options.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 98 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2016

We had been to a Logan's in CA that was fantastic and this was just OK. They offer large portions and good comfort food choices but this location just doesn't live up to the others.

Thank Emptynesters20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

We're sorry to hear your experience wasn't the best and we appreciate your taking the time to provide us with some feedback. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The topic of the review is that there was a "take out" order that missed all expectations for achieving at least an average service requirements.

The issue started with an order was placed and the consumers arrived at a time beyond the time communicated that the order would be available for pick up.

The communication received is that the kitchen ignored the order and it was not even started at the time that the order should have been available.

Here we sat with plans and a timeline and ended up sitting for an additional 40 minutes just to get the order. The rest of the party moved forward with their plans and the dinner became obsolete!!!! Food for No One!! The manager had no communication with us until the end of the ordeal. At that time his reconciliation was to give a bounce back coupon and ignore the current situation. Why would I consider ever coming back given the service provided.

All said and done, our order was not it full, all salads were not included.

The really sad thing is that we will not revisit a Logan's because of the poor service and he poor management of the situation, the food is really good! What we did receive at a time that was approximately an hour late and not in full was really good.

There are too many establishments that are competing for share in the marketplace

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

We're sorry you had a bad experience, Linda.Thanks for your feedback, please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS. Feedback like yours helps us improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We tried this Logan's twice to give them another chance with service. Sometimes things happen. Both times the food was great. Way to go kitchen! But it's hit or miss with service. Anyway the food was still great and the atmosphere was awesome.

Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thanks for stopping by, Crystal! We appreciate feedback like yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I have been here several times. This last time the food was good. The server forgot a lot, but was kind. I got a burger and fries, and the rest of my family got steaks and potato's. They said it was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all reviews, as they give us a better understanding of what we are doing correctly, and what we can improve on. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing