We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usually good quality food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #74 of 110 Restaurants in Normal
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Usually good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Frequent this restaurant quite often. Usually good service and good quality food. Have been a few times where the service could have been better and the food wasn't quite up to par, but usually good service and food. Was there recently when the rolls were a little under cooked and have been there before when they must not have got the dinners done at the same time and mine must have set under the heat lamps to long. Had ribs that were a little dry from most likely sitting under the heat lamp to long and also appetizers that were a little on the cold side. But will go back as it is usually good quality and good price for a steak house.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    22
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ribs in town..maybe anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This place has the best ribs in town hands down, which is a surprise for a chain place. One of our family's favorites!

Helpful?
Thank SAMI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent Steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Logan's is a local version of Outback in many ways though slightly cheaper. Staff are friendly and food is reasonably priced. Decor is a little "Rustic" with peanut shells on floor.. They cold do with reconsidering this .... Kinda 90s. Otherwise a comfortable place for meal and worth checking out. Conveniently located off Veterans Parkway and close to shops and malls.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Cheerleaders favorite get away from dorm food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food at realistic prices in a family environment. Nice atmosphere and plenty of game day TVs. don't pass up the peanuts!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJS1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Warm Atmosphere and Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant is a lot of fun to go to. They give you a bucket of peanuts that you can crack open and eat. That is fun to do before you order. It was a somewhat cold night and my husband and I ordered hot tea. That tasted so good and they refilled it too. The waitress was always checking on us and our adult son to see if we had everything we wanted. My husband and I ordered salmon, baked potatoes and a vegetable. Our adult son ordered a huge cheeseburger and fries. We thought the dinner was delicious! The atmosphere was fun and the restaurant seems very popular. We love to go there when we are in Bloomington.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank misty2chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing