We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean accomodations”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed with our two teenagers. Very comfortable and clean room with an excellent breakfast. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Hotel is located next to a mall so there was plenty for our teenagers to do. We all enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    128
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
227
94
32
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Superb hotel from top to bottom. New building with spacious, well kept rooms, and that famous Hampton Inn bed! Very nice pool with jacuzzi and a workout room with cardio machines and free weights. All as clean as the day the hotel opened! Complimentary breakfast with a fantastic, friendly host. Close to restaurants, 2 good ones in the parking lot that are walkable, Destihl and Logan's. Close to shopping. The staff is top notch, they all treat me like a good friend. Manager, front desk, food service, housekeeping, maintenance, ALL THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS! I travel for a living and keep going back to this hotel because of how good it is!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krispy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnNormal, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thank you so much for the review Kris, we truly enjoy having you as part of our Hampton Family! We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and we are very happy to hear that you receive just that! Having our hotel centrally located and near many fabulous restaurants and The Shoppes at College Hills makes it a great place to stay for our many business travelers! Thank you again for sharing your experience with the world and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Nice clean, newer hotel in Bloomington near the interstate and with good restaurants within walking distance. Try "Desthil" or "Biaggis" for dinner.

Comfy beds and a decent breakfast make this a worthwhile hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondTrimOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnNormal, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to report on your recent stay with us! We truly enjoy feedback from our guests regarding their stays and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the many choices of restaurants that we have to choose from within walking distance from the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at in over 30 years of business travel. The hotel is new, clean, and has the friendliest and most caring staff . They do everything to make your stay pleasant. I visit the Bloomington / Normal area very often and would not think of staying anywhere other than this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jims01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnNormal, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
I greatly appreciate the compliments describing our hotel and team! The team strives to go above and beyond for each and every guest, and we are delighted to hear that we have made you feel like the Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal is your "home away from home". We would not be here today if it wasn't for our many guests that we like to call our friends! I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckneyville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I had a fantastic experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington/Normal. The hotel was extremely clean and the bathroom was wonderful! I was lost trying to find this hotel because my GPS sent me to the wrong location. The front desk clerk stayed on the phone wiht me until I found the hotel. They were all incredibly friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennygray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnNormal, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to report on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal and for the kind words describing our team. The team and I strive to provide service beyond our valued guests' expectations. I am delighted to hear that our award winning service personally moved you. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your home away from home. We hope to have future opportunities to provide you with another fantastic experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last couple of years. I travel 3-4 days per week, so I get my share of hotels in various cities. However, I must say this is my favorite Hampton Inn that I have every stayed at. The hotel continues to maintain the "new" feel, and they have many "extras" that you don't see at a normal Hampton Inn. Last but most important, the staff is the best of the best...simply awesome. Those being Richard, Jen, Harry, Gina, Vivian, Ryan and Carolos to name a few:)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnNormal, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write the excellent review. We know that our business traveling guests can spend many days away from their homes. We make it our goal to provide our guests with a stay that is full of friendly faces when they come back from work and we owe all of our success to our outstanding team! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bloomington/Normal and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and to the Hilton Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This Hampton Inn is a terrific place to stay. The room I was given was very large and uncluttered. I like having the shower and the vanity separated by a door so the mirror isn't steamed up and it is useable while the shower is on. The included wi-fi service is excellent (wouldn't it be great if all hotels would offer this service at no additional cost...), the large LCD TV is easy to view. The king size bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast is excellent with lots of fresh fruit and yogurt to go with the hot entrees and the other usual breakfast offerings. The pool and exercise room are clean and well cared for. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szjsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnNormal, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for the pleasant comments regarding your stay with us! The team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal strive to provide ultimate service and to make our guests’ stay enjoyable and relaxing as possible! Thank you for taking the time to report on your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
1.6 mi away
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Address: 320 S Towanda Ave, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-2212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Normal
#1 Best Value Hotel in Normal
#1 Green Hotel in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
first class hospitality in the heart of Central Illinois.Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal is located within the Shoppes at College Hills just minutes from Uptown Normal, Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, Country Financial, State Farm Insurance, and Mitsubishi Motors North American Headquarters. Enjoy convenient access to Interstates 55, 74, and 39. See professional hockey, basketball or arena football at the U.S. Cellular Coliseum or take in a baseball game at the Corn Crib. Watch a classic film on the big screen at the Normal Theater, a restored Art Deco theater. Enjoy live theater in an outdoor Elizabethan-style venue at the annual Illinois Shakespeare Festival at Ewing Manor. Dine at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, Joe's Station House, Logan's Restaurant or Flat Top Grille. The Normal area offers a variety of courses for golfers including Highland Park Golf Course and Arnold Palmer's Signature Golf Course, The Den at Fox Creek. Take the kids to the Children's Discovery Museum, Miller Park Zoo or Challenger Learning Center. Tour the David Davis Mansion, the Victorian home of the 19th century U.S. Supreme Court Justice.Relax in one of our 128 guest rooms and suites with 32-inch HD TVs and free high-speed internet access. Finish a presentation for tomorrow’s meeting at the work desk or convenient lap desk. If you’re traveling with family or prefer additional space, reserve a spacious one-bedroom or studio suite. Our fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer the perfect spot to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Normal
Hampton Inn Normal
Normal Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing