We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at including the room, elevator, lobby and the area were the continental breakfast was served. The Manager assisted me when I checked in and was extremely helpful. The continental breakfast was a perfect 10, and enjoyed the water and fruit in the lobby 24-7 oh ya the cookies were also a great touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi 'JoeM' and thank you for taking the time to report on your experience with us. Should we (or any hotel) ever fall short, please never hesitate to let us know. Thanks again and safe travels to you and yours......
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 651 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel was quiet, clean, easy to get to. Breakfast was very good and eating area was clean also. Very happy with the stay. Internet was free and decent. There is a lot of shopping around the area as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Scott P and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. Safe travels to you and yours and have a great summer.....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Overall, it is the great employee attitudes and service that make this one of the best Hampton properties that I visit. The front desk is especially helpful. Its location is convenient to shopping and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Joseph F, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your experience with us. It all starts with the team and their attitudes. Ours can be a trying business at times and I'm blessed - as you've pointed out - to have some of the best team members in the Midwest on my team. Attitude is key. We'll see you again and safe travels in the meantime.....enjoy your summer.
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very clean, nice Hotel. We stayed at this location because the Racing series that we were racing with on this particular weekend had a block of rooms locked in at a reduced rate. We were highly impressed with the quality of the hotel for the cost of the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi MattM and thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on your experience with us. The reviews mean a lot and are of value to other travelers. We hope to see y'all again. Be safe and good luck behind the wheel my friend......
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicer Hamptons I've ever stayed in. A great location, too. Definitely my hotel of choice in Bloomington and I come here frequently for work and have stayed at a number of hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDMo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hello "SanDMo7" and thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. It is close to an upscale shopping area, i.e. Chico's, Von Maur, etc. Excellent restaurant in front of the hotel. Staff gracious & willing to help with directions. Beds very comfortable. It is a bit higher in price than the average Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Svenskapojke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi "Svenskapojke" and many thanks for taking the time to document a brilliant review of your recent experience. Wow, 48 reviews, in over a dozen cities visited. I'm honored to be one of those. It's good to share your feedback with the world and I know the other hotels appreciate it too. Safe travels to you and yours and we hope to see y'all again sometime....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We needed to change our dates several times and everyone was so helpful - no stress and done in a few minutes. We love the location, close to shopping, restaurants, and family. The hotel is always clean and the breakfasts are great. I can't say enough good things about the people who work there. They go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi GeneK, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with the world your experience. I especially enjoy hearing that my team went out of their way to help you. Puts a smile on my face since - after all - this is why we are here, to serve you. Safe travels to you and yours and have a great day....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
1.7 mi away
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal

Address: 320 S Towanda Ave, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-2212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Normal
#1 Best Value Hotel in Normal
#1 Green Hotel in Normal
Price Range: $99 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
first class hospitality in the heart of Central Illinois.Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal is located within the Shoppes at College Hills just minutes from Uptown Normal, Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, Country Financial, State Farm Insurance, and Mitsubishi Motors North American Headquarters. Enjoy convenient access to Interstates 55, 74, and 39. See professional hockey, basketball or arena football at the U.S. Cellular Coliseum or take in a baseball game at the Corn Crib. Watch a classic film on the big screen at the Normal Theater, a restored Art Deco theater. Enjoy live theater in an outdoor Elizabethan-style venue at the annual Illinois Shakespeare Festival at Ewing Manor. Dine at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, Joe's Station House, Logan's Restaurant or Flat Top Grille. The Normal area offers a variety of courses for golfers including Highland Park Golf Course and Arnold Palmer's Signature Golf Course, The Den at Fox Creek. Take the kids to the Children's Discovery Museum, Miller Park Zoo or Challenger Learning Center. Tour the David Davis Mansion, the Victorian home of the 19th century U.S. Supreme Court Justice.Relax in one of our 128 guest rooms and suites with 32-inch HD TVs and free high-speed internet access. Finish a presentation for tomorrow’s meeting at the work desk or convenient lap desk. If you’re traveling with family or prefer additional space, reserve a spacious one-bedroom or studio suite. Our fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer the perfect spot to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Normal
Hampton Inn Normal
Normal Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing