We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
486
139
24
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
486
139
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping and restaurantsgreat hotelpotatoesin townking suitecomplimentary breakfastparking lotoatmealvery clean hotelnice amenitiesenjoyed our stayfresh fruitshort drivepull out couchcomfortable bedsbusiness tripthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 665 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotel is a great location by many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Very clean and friendly staff. Good ample breakfast. Easy access to main roads. Rooms are large and internet is fast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi 'KimR' and thank you for the recent review of your experience. Should we ever fall short, please don't hesitate to let me know personally. Safe travels to you and yours and we'll see you again.
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We are Hilton HHonors gold members and stay at many Hampton Inns. This one is really nice - the decor is very modern as well as comfortable. We stayed in a king studio which was really spacious and decorated really nice. The hotel location is very convenient - it is located in an upscale shopping and dining area. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

hi "GregoryV" and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to report on your experience with us. I appreciate your loyalty to Hilton - Gold status means you spend a lot of time on the road. With all the choices out there, we realize having a name to turn to for consistency is important. Safe travels to you and yours and we'll see you again....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I love the staff at this hotel! They are always ready to help if you need something, and they keep a very clean & pristine hotel. The amenities like the pool, hot tub, workout facility & breakfast are all top notch. I have no reservations recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

hi 'RobbieO' and thank you for taking the time to report on your experience with us. The team smiled ear to ear when reading your review - especially the term "pristine". Thanks again and we'll see you soon....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed at this location for two reasons close to my office in bad weather, very clean and quite. There are several restaurants close enough to walk along with shopping in the same area. I do not stay away from home often but feel this is a quality place to stay and feel like you are going to get your moneys worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Hi "CindyH", thank you for taking time to comment on your recent experience with us. I believe you touched on every aspect which sets us apart from the competition and for this, I thank you. Please let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations and we'll make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very fast check in, clean rooms. Only con was a large group of high school girls were staying in multiple rooms on our floor and they were so loud. I have stayed here multiple times and always have had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Hi 'LeslieE' and thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your recent experience with us. Those high school girls - while just as valued as you- can be a little much to handle at times and I apologize if your night was less than perfect because of them. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews