We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages”

Children's Discovery Museum
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We took our grandchildren here while being in the area for a conference. Our grandchildren 5 and 12 both had a great time. They are so far apart in age it is hard to find things for both to do. This has wonderful different sections of lots of hands on things to do. A piano on the floor, a life size operation game, guitars, colors that move to your body on a screen to baby dolls to doctor. My husband and fun even had fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leilani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    24
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place has great educational play for children”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent a few hours in the museum today and my kids learned alot. It was very entertaining and educational. There is three floors of displays, activities and crafts for the kids. We had the most fun on the middle floor with farming and tractors. Make sure you allow enough time for the multi level climbing area, it was a blast for the kids. The only draw back was the amount of people visiting today it was over crowded, I will only come back during the week. The value for the money was good also, two and over is $6per person.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice place top take the kids.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We've taken our daughter here many times over the past 1 or so. She's 2.5 and loves it. She'll likely like it more as she gets just a bit older. It is well maintained and clean. Nice to have a place like this in Bloomington.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“4 year old loved it!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I took my 4 yo son. He loved the ball machine and the farming area. You put balls or cloths into tubes and the airflow pushes them to other areas and shoots them out. They have an eating area with tables so you can bring a lunch or snacks. Nice set up. Great deal do $6.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PBMama70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hours of fun for kids!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This museum is 3 stories and offers activities for kids of all ages. Some of our favorite exhibits are the water works, the second floor tractors, the pizza kitchen and the toddler area. I even think it is fun as an adult. It is clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It usually isn't overly crowded either. We have been to several children's museums in various cities with our extended pass, and this is by far the best!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BonnieAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Discovery Museum also viewed

Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Children's Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing