We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Normal Bloomington
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Normal
Chicago Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel to stay at”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here while I was in the area for a College event. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and concerned about your comfort. I will be staying here again when I am in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    19
    30
    21
See reviews for
52
19
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in town after coming back on the train due to snow and terrible road conditions. It is clean and the staff is very attentive. It is not the newest property, but all-in-all I had a nice stay, a good night's rest, and the people who worked there made sure I was satisfied. The cost was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Keven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood,Mo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

we were dissapointed in the condition of the room and the overall apperrance of the inside of the hotel. the breakkfasttfast area was small and sparce. no coffee was offered after 9 sharp! however it was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GailWittmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

You should know that the Super 8 in Normal, IL is not fit for anyone, much less families to stay in. I have stayed in many "inexpensive" motels before, but none have come close to being as bad an experience as this one was. The unfortunate thing is that this was a visit will my two daughters who are both students at nearby ISU, so this was supposed to have been a "getaway" for all of us. We hadn't seen each other in five months.

Not only was the desk person rude and unwilling to help when we checked in, but didn't have enough plastic cards to give us more than one key. The room was generally dingy, but upon pulling back the cover on the beds, there were cigarette burns in them. None of the electrical outlet worked properly, so charging cellphones and laptops was impossible. not to mention the blow dryer was non-operational. My girls went flying out of be in the middle of the night because there was a roach crawling around on them. We also found bugs in the shower both mornings.

I had to have my card re-activated every day upon returning from AM activities because the desk person only checked us in for one night when my reservation was clearly paid for three nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyT28205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Normal Bloomington
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
3.1 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Normal Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Property: Super 8 Normal Bloomington
Address: 2 Traders Cir, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Normal Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Normal Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Normal Bloomington Hotel Normal
Super Eight Normal
Normal Super Eight
Normal Super 8
Super 8 Normal Bloomington IL - Bloomington-Normal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing