We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so - so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Normal Bloomington
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Reviewed January 28, 2008

Good location, friendly desk clerk, goes downhill from there.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Normal Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2007

This hotel is not one that no one should stay at. It was so bad I took my family to another hotel within minutes of checking in. I tried to cancel but they said I had to do so online. I was charged for a room that I didn't stay in that was nasty and unstayable.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank msrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

I stayed at Super-8 Normal with my family for three days. What a excellent hotel great service, big size rooms with 24" TV,Coffee machines and excellent morning break fast, Comfy beds, pleasing staff with good customer service, Easily accessible to Highway and walking distance to all restaurants and amenities.

Good safe place to stay with family and kids.

Recommended to all travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2007

My daughter and I stayed at the Super 8 in Normal for three nights while attending at conference at Illinois State University. We liked the close proximity to the campus--about one mile. Our room was comfortable and clean enough. Towels were replaced and the room was cleaned every day. We had some problems with the heater on the second night, but management was willing to try to make it right (once the manager got onto it). We found the noise level on the second and third nights to be quite bad. The second night there seemed to be someone in the room above us running around all night. On the third night there was some kind of party going on with loud talking and laughing at about 1:00 a.m. and again at 2:30 a.m. I was about ready to call the front desk, but then the noise stopped. That aspect of our stay was rather unpleasant. I can't believe some people who stay at motels and have so little consideration for other guests. Other than that, we thought our stay was okay.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Freba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

I have no complaints about this place...The staff was very friendly & customer service was impressive. The rooms were nice-size, and very clean. Comfortable beds w/ what seemed to be new sheets. I stayed in a non-smoking room. The motel is within walking distance to a few fast-foot joints.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Favre440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank V4881JRjulieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Hagen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Normal Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Normal
Radisson Hotel Normal
#8 of 12 in Normal
5 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Normal Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Address: 2 Traders Cir, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Price Range: $54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Normal Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Normal Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Normal Bloomington Hotel Normal
Super Eight Normal
Normal Super Eight
Normal Super 8
Super 8 Normal Bloomington IL - Bloomington-Normal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing