We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #28 of 110 Restaurants in Normal
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Every time I've gone to Moe's, it's the same story. Over priced, dried-out meat, way to loud (due mostly to the staff). The queso sauce seems ... burnt somehow. It's also dry-tasting. I don't understand the appeal. You can get much bigger and better meals elsewhere for the same price if not cheaper.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BloNoReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good, made to order Mexican food - good sized portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is near our home and one of us goes probably about once s month for lunch or dinner. Fast food type atmosphere, but potions are large, tasty and consistent. If you take it to go you'll get a huge amount of tortilla chips in the bag to take with you. Get a side of queso for those warm chips.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“quick and easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Always quick, always good... I would rate this as a #1 for Moe's anywhere.
We always get the burrito but without the shell...they pile it on

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Klldzr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoy,Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I really don't think there is any food I don't like. The Normal
restaurant I (we) like better not so noisey

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Moe's will cater your office party. Taco bar is a great value and they will set up for you. Everyone loves it. We have used them several times for Christmas party- not traditional but yummy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tiburontranquilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Bloomington-Normal, IL
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing