We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eats!”
Review of Jesse's Grille

Jesse's Grille
Ranked #48 of 114 Restaurants in Normal
Cuisines: American
Description: Featuring an eclectic selection of casual cuisine and wines from continental U.S./ Affordable pricing and exceptional service Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Dress code: Casual Phone: 1-309-862-9000
Restaurant details
Description: Featuring an eclectic selection of casual cuisine and wines from continental U.S./ Affordable pricing and exceptional service Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Dress code: Casual Phone: 1-309-862-9000
Central Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Eats!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The ambiance is lovely, food is great, well priced selections and the staff is professional and polite. We had a wonderful dinner and will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlanetBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Jesse's Grille, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for sharing your great visit on line. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“anniversary dinner”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stuffed Pork chop was great! service was great and the restuarant staff was great! The only down fall was they were out of the walleye which is what my husband wanted to order but ended up getting the portabello ravioli and enjoyed that just as much as he would have enjoyed the walleye. Will def go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Jesse's Grille, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Its great when locals share our restaurant with others - so many people don't know how good the hotel restaurant is.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth,Georgia USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel, for over 9 months and gotten to know most of the friendly staff/crew. Some of my favorites who converse with me during dinner for 1 at bar, are Ashlee, Crista, Emma, Catherine, and Patrick. Occasionally, LaShone and Fily make their way over from front desk, to check in on me. The truly make being away from home bearable.

The food is great and drinks!

Thanks y'all,
Patrick

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atlpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Jesse's Grille, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Patrick it has been our pleasure having you here for such a long time. It is not easy to be on the road as much as you are and I'm glad our team helps to make this a home away from home for you.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The staff is outstanding and the food is great!! I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at this hotel and the food is great. The atmosphere is great and the staff goes out of the way to ensure your experience at this restaurant is the best.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Jesse's Grille, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our team here truly loves to make this restaurant a special one. Thank you for sharing with the TA community.

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marriot Hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Inside the Marriot...really nice inside and has a good bar

Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Jesse's Grille, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our bar is very popular for our guest and for the local community. Thank you for sharing your visit with us.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesse's Grille also viewed

Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Jesse's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing