We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location if you are visiting college students.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisagSt_Anne_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

I was just looking for a decent place to sleep for the night and was amazed how nice this hotel was. I guess I should not have been surprised at the quality of the rooms, the restaurant, and the service. For a few dollars more than other hotels in the area the Marriott was really magnificent.

Room Tip: Get a room on the consierege level.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

I'm Glad you were able to find us last minute. Thank you for the great review.

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It all started with the warmest welcome EVER!!!! We were warmly greeted by Fily at the front desk. We travel extensively but have NEVER have we felt so welcomed at a hotel. It began with Fily being so sweet and loving with my children, continued with Mitchell and Christa at Jessie's Grill at breakfast, Amberly and Alex at Jessie's Grill for dinner, and ending with a lovely conversation with Fily the second evening. The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained, but the service is amazing! They were so genuine and wonderful that this truly made our stay a memorable. Special thanks to those I mentioned!!! I will not hesitate to stay here again if my travels require me to be in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zluckyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

I get the good fortune to read a lot of great responses here at this hotel, but this has to be one of my favorite's. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review and especially for remembering their names. We will be sure to celebrate this letter in each of their departments and give them the accolades they deserve in front of their peers.
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

A fantastic location for this Marriott. My first visit and will not be the last! From the doorman to the maids..... happy & very willing to please, ~~~ "make life a little easier" The location is in walking distance from the campus as well as the small but quaint town of Normal. Yes, of course a tattoo parlor, if one is interested? LOL! Nice dining, spirits/atmosphere, lovley. A wonderful hotel for a home away from home.

*********And for you "thread count" enjoyment people, the sheets are to die for!

Room Tip: Our room faced Watterson...the tallest dorm building on a University campus in the USA....It was koo...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for the great compliments. We love being a part of the ISU family and all of the unique shops in Uptown Normal.

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Wonderful Hotel - everything was meticulous - nice King Room - comfy bedding and matress. Large bathroom - place looked like we were the first occupants! Courtesy robe for while you're there. Kind and outgoing employees. Complimentary parking w/room key in garage across the street w/skybridge connection to hotel. Nice workout room and pool. Our room had Microwave and Mini Fridge. A+++++ stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stargazer_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Pritts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Bloomington is a small town so there are not a lot of options on hotels. I was surprised to find a Marriott. The hotel is a nice size with the basic amenties including a pool, hot tub and full service bar. There is also a restaurant on property. The rooms are a nice size and the staff is very helpful. Covered parking is included in the room rate which is also a great perk during the winter. The only complaint I have is regarding the breakfast option where you leave your order on the door the night before. I was told that we must have forgotten to write the room number on the card because we never received our order. It is possible that we forgot but I would recommend they have some method to cross check the cards upon removing them from the door.....just in case. I wasn't very happy to not get breakfast the next morning and by the time I called to find out what was causing the delay they told me I'd have to wait another 20 minutes which I couldn't do because of meeting time. Very frustrating. I'd still stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8la4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks for the detailed review - our hotel is loaded with amenties that no one else has in town. Thanks for sharing.

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here with my family, and what a great hotel. Full Service Marriott, kid friendly, adult friendly (lounge area) and the staff were very nice. The kids had a blast in the indoor pool. Probably the nicest hotel in the Bloomington/Normal area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks for the great note. Normal is a great place for kids and families as well as business folks.

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
3.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 201 Broadway Avenue, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Normal
#4 Family Hotel in Normal
Price Range: $139 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center is the only AAA Four Diamond hotel between Chicago and St. Louis. We have two concierge floors with a private lounge for your most important clients. Four Diamond service as only Marriott and John Q. Hammons can provide awaits at our hotel in Normal, Illinois. Stay with us and enjoy a location directly between uptown Normal and Illinois State University. We are also within walking distance of the Amtrak station. We are the only hotel in town to provide covered parking and a skywalk from the town's adjoining garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington - Normal Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Bloomington - Normal Marriott Hotel Normal
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing