We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our best holidays”
other travelers have booked this property
A lovely sunny place to enjoy a relaxing & peaceful holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely sunny place to enjoy a relaxing & peaceful holiday
Bright, airy rooms Original beams retained
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A lovely sunny place to enjoy a relaxing & peaceful holiday
Bright, airy rooms
Original beams retained
Large living room
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Fully fenced rear garden for the children to play safely
The sunny decking area where you can relax with a glass if local wine
View from the garden
One of the many local chateaux
The large kitchen / diner easily seating 10 in comfort
The river has many different boats for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fajoles, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whittall
wales
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of our best holidays”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here in November with 2 dogs,and had a wonderful time. The barn is ideally located to visit all the sites in the Dordogne and the lot. The barn was well equipped clean and comfortable. There was just the two of us although it slept 8, it was great to have plenty of room.
The home made lemon drizzle cake marmalade and jam was much appreciated, and devoured quickly!
We would recommend this barn and area to anyone. Especially out of season as everywhere is still open and the crowds have gone!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you for your business & we are really pleased you enjoyed your time here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankyMe
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect base for touring this area of France”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great place for a family or small group to use as a base for touring along the rivers and small towns, each day taking a different route. You do need a car (unless you're cycling) as it's not in a town, but it is near to a number of small towns. The hosts are really great in that they provisioned the place with a few essentials. When we arrived there was a great loaf of bread and a home-made cake, plus some butter, jam and condiments so that for a short stay you don't have to go and buy loads of bottles of things you will hardly use.

There's a washer and dryer as well as the fully-equipped kitchen. It is also wonderfully quiet, being in the countryside.

Robert, the host was also very helpful for places to go and how to get to the nearby restaurants and towns like Gourdon which I found a lovely place.

All in all I recommend this place highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim67bund...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cycling 🚵”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location for cycling. We were a party of 8 lads on a cycling holiday, and hired both property's had the time of our lives . The barns have everything you need eat in or alfresco just brilliant, Gourdon for a meal is also a must . Bob is very friendly and super helpful, thanks for the lovely meal and cake on arrival. Canoeing on the Dordogne is brilliant very safe . Coffee shops / bars they are all good . If you are looking for a location for cycling this is it , great roads almost no pot holes , drivers are pretty much all cyclists friendly , we visited some amazing places all by bike . Thanks again Bob 10 out of 10 .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks for your review Tim & gang. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prue2711
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our second visit just as amazing as our first ”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have had a lovely second stay here. The optional welcome meal was incredible and beyond our expectations! We had a lovely relaxing time and enjoyed visiting the nearby towns and sights. Megan and Bob bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonlyn...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a lovely holiday here, the house is fantastic and well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday, the welcome pack was brilliant and well received after a long drive especially the home made lemon drizzle cake we will definitely be returning next year but staying for two weeks as one week just wasn't enough in this beautiful home and area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrielin...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Back for the fifth time south west france”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The weather is great very hot 45 plus bob Megan make you very welcome the barns are very well kept and have every thing you need and plenty of places to go Dom is a great place to go to eat and look round Sarla is a nice town as well Rockmoredore is a nice place as well or you just and sun your self

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well kept
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig I
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, well equipped, rental. Friendly, helpful hosts and lots to do in the local area”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic holiday here for 12 days. Our friendly hosts greeted us with a wonderful welcome 3 course meal on arrival,(pre booked) well worth it after a long drive. It was a clean and spacious property. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and the internet (wi fi) and Sky TV, Dvd kept our son and daughter very happy. It was such a peaceful setting to come back to at the end of each day. Lots to do in the local area picnics, swimming in local lakes, medieval villages and pre historic caves to explore. Plenty of places to eat out in Gourdon and Salrlat. Ideally located for both the Lot and Dordogne rivers. It was helpful to have a sat nav so we could explore all the country roads. Loved the property and the area. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaseful
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing