We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”
Review of Rixos Borovoe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rixos Borovoe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Borovoe
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

stopped over for breakfast on the way to astana , excellent choice and affordable, 3000 tenge / person (17usd). very nice furniture and interior design and setup with building-tall panoramic windows to the garden and lake shuchie. huge buffet with vast choice, only drawback is the baken food which is done the night before and not oven-fresh anymore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmmel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
44
22
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was 2 day.
Good location, but The G.M action Dauren Duanbek WAS NOT SERIOUS, because take money from my credit card without autorization, and then don t pick up the phone when I call. This is not serious for Rixos company!!!
This man isn t manager, but baby!!
no good advertising for Rixos company Hotel!

Room Tip: Take attention when you pay with credit card!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aleas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family and I traveled with a friend to show her Kazakhstan outside of Astana. We wanted to do a few tours, enjoy some winter activities with the kids and relax for the weekend. Due to weather conditions we took the train to and from Astana. We contacted the Rixos and immediately their staff helped us arrange rooms, tours and transport to and from the train station. Upon arrival we had a vehicle warm and waiting for us and were transported straight to the hotel. We arrived before our checkin and the staff held our bags and made arrangements for us to tour Borovoe and stop by the Nature Center and zoo. A very special thanks to Natalya who gave us assistance and advice and even handled instructions on how to change our train tickets to the later schedule.

When our rooms were available we had a deluxe and spacious junior suite adjoining one another. The rooms were large and inviting. Well appointed with comfortable seating, big screen TVs in sitting and sleeping areas and a large comfortable bed. The food was very tasty for breakfast, The Bar and Lalezar restaurants. Service was always helpful and friendly. Overall the hotel was pleasant and well kept with high quality staff to make your stay enjoyable.

The winter activities were right outside the hotel doors. Make sure you buy tickets for the activities at Santa's Workshop. The Santa tour was fun for small kids so make sure to do it. Ice skating was fun but the ice is quite rough. Sledding with dogs and caribou is fun, short and works on a timetable so it's not always available all day. Ice slides are fun and you can rent tubes/sleds or just slide in your winter clothes. Other activities are available but we didn't do them so won't comment.

Overall a very pleasant stay and well worth a weekend trip. The hotel itself is a destination so any activities outside of that are a plus. You pay quite a bit but the value is you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrinaOvsyannikova, Front Office Manager at Rixos Borovoe, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last week and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues whom you mentioned in your review.
Personalized service is of great importance to Rixos Borovoe, and we continuously strive for the best and invest into training to ensure every guest feels special.
Your value comments has been shared with Team member, highlighted in your feedback.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Borovoe.

Yours sincerely,
Irina Ovsyannikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had stayed for a weekend after a rather stressful working period. Has been a pure delight! This hotel deserves appreciation: starting from welcome to the hour of departure. Everything was fabulous. The dinner at the Turkish restaurant was splendid with great selection of wines. The Spa in the hotel is one of the best I have ever seen including cozy treatment rooms, large swimming pool, numerous steam rooms and Hammam. The area of the Spa is large and very well done including superb rest area. Staff were very courteous and attentice. Balinese massage was amazing and the therapist was professional and discreet. Hotel management was observant greetings guests and wishing them well. Overall, I would definitely go back for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Lake View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrinaOvsyannikova, Front Office Manager at Rixos Borovoe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Nesma,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Rixos Borovoe.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Irina Ovsyannikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

An expensive resort hotel by the lake for a short getaway. This is a relatively new hotel, part of the high-end Turkish hotel chain. I spent four days there in August 2013. Location: nice quiet location, by the lake, fresh air. However, the territory is quite small and there is no place for walking or running or riding a bike (you can rent a bike at the hotel). So you cannot really enjoy the outdoors. The hotel has an adjacent casino, if you enjoy that kind of things. They are also building a winter Santa Claus entertainment park next to the hotel, so things may change after they complete the project. Rooms: luxurious rooms, well made, a lot of marble, big size, great view on the lake, beautiful bathroom with a big bath tub and a shower; a big flat screen TV (very few channels, though). Food: big, nice breakfast with all the usual options (continental, american) plus Turkish foods (olives, humus, etc). Dinner at the L'Olivo restaurant was so-so: Asian and Mexican foods were bland, Italian food was nice. Spa: a nice pool, Turkish spa, Russian banya, and Finnish sauna. Great place to get warm. Massages (good, expensive). Also, there is a great gym. In the evening: not much to do. There were two great musicians from NY who performed some smooth jazz. Guests: mostly young Kazakh families with children. Service: friendly, helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lapany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrinaOvsyannikova, Front Office Manager at Rixos Borovoe, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to have this opportunity to thank you for sharing with your impressions about our Hotel.
Every your action, mentioned in your comment, will be taken in order to increase our service.
We are very happy to have working relationship between us and hope for a long mutual cooperation.

Your notes will be taken under our consideration.

Thank you for your active participation.

Best Regards,

Irina Ovsyannikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Rixos Borovoe Hotel for a few days. Everyone was very kind and the service was excellent. I had a pedicure at the spa and loved every second of it. I can't remember the ladies name but she was very lovely!
Our room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom was nice and big. Bell boy, Reception team was so kind and did fantastic service!
If I get the chance to come back I would stay the Rixos Borovoe again. Thank you, guys!



Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrinaOvsyannikova, Front Office Manager at Rixos Borovoe, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Ainara ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Rixos Borovoe Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,

Irina Ovsyannikova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a great location, a great htel (more inside than outside) and the extensive grounds, once finished, will allow some fresh air experience, rare thing in this part of the world.

Had Italian dinner and travelled 5000 km in one evening, thinking I was in Italy. Not sure how they get the food delivered, but it was authentice and delivered with gusto from an Italian Chef.
The beds are fantastic : large, just soft enough and with great quality of linnen.

The Spa and relaxation area is equally grand - the massage I had was so good, I almost fell asleep and you can continue with a Hammam and sanas as you like, or spend some time in the relaxation areas.

The hotel allso has a casino, nothing for me, but worth seeing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrinaOvsyannikova, Front Office Manager at Rixos Borovoe, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

I was pleased to read that overall you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided at Rixos Borovoe during your recent stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to show you all the hospitality and high quality service expected from Rixos Hotels!

Best Regards,
Irina Ovsyannikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borovoe
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Bereke Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shhuchinsk
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#1 of 7 in Borovoe
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hotel Kokshetau
Park Hotel Kokshetau
#1 of 5 in Shhuchinsk
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aynakol
Aynakol
#2 of 6 in Burabay
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terrassa Park
Terrassa Park
#1 of 3 in Borovoye
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Borovoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Borovoe

Property: Rixos Borovoe
Address: South-East Shore of Schuchye Lake, Borovoe 021700, Kazakhstan
Location: Kazakhstan > North Kazakhstan Province > Borovoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Borovoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Borovoe 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Borovoe - первыи пятизвездочныи отель курортного типа в Казахстане. Мы делаем все, чтобы Ваш семеиныи отдых был незабываемым. Rixos Borovoe расположен на берегу красивеишего озера Щучье и окружен сосновыми и березовыми лесами Национального Парка. Сочетание гор, хвоиного леса и озера создает неповторимую атмосферу для отдыха и наслаждения красотами природы. От изысканного вида на озеро, тонкого хлопкового постельного белья на кроватях, просторнои душевои кабины до удобств бизнес класса - каждая деталь номера разработана с особои тщательностью для Вашего комфорта и удобства. Каждыи номер представляет собои просторныи и тихии оазис спокоиствия и роскоши. 200 Номеров с современным дизаином и потрясающим панорамным видом создают идеальную атмосферу для работы и отдыха. Номера оснащены теплыми полами в ваннои комнате, плазменным телевизором, цифровым спутниковым и интерактивным телевидением, высокоскоростным доступом в Интернет, сеифом для ноутбука, интернет-телефониеи с возможностью междугородних и международных звонков абсолютно бесплатно и многим другим. Соответствуя духу нашего времени Шеф-повар ресторана Lalezar доставит Вам истинное наслаждение Турецкои и Османскои кухнеи исполнит любые ваши гастрономические желания. Почувствуите пульс исторического Стамбула с его Османскои музыкои и атмосферои. Ресторан расположен на первом этаже с выходом на террасу и отдельным входом. L'Olivo Ristorante впечатлит Вас лучшими блюдами итальянскои кухни вдохновленными традиционными ингредиентами. Открыт на завтрак, обед и ужин. День и ночь к вашим услугам The Bar с теплои и утонченнои атмосферои, мягкои роскошнои мебелью и удобными креслами. Это идеальное место для неформального общения, послеобеденного чая или бокала любимого вина. Rixos Wellness & Spa предлагает комплексныи подход, сочетающии физические упражнения, расслабление и обретение душевного равновесия. Wellness & Spa имеет крытыи бассеин, тренажерныи зал, турецкую баню, финскую сауну, джакузи, комнаты для различных видов массажа и 2 VIP-комнаты. Spa Bar предлагает сбалансированное меню полное витаминов для вашего здоровья и внутреннего равновесия. Спортивные напитки помогут в достижении Ваших фитнес целеи. В Rixos Borovoe к Вашим услугам 5 конференц залов для проведения всех видов мероприятии с эксклюзивным уровнем обслуживания. Большои Бальныи зал с вместимостью до 400 человек оснащен новеишими технологиями. Свадьбы, приемы, деловые встречи или конференции - Rixos Borovoe единственное место для проведения Вашего мероприятия на незабываемом уровне! Для детеи у нас имеется детскии клуб "Rixy Kids Club", в котором работают высококлассные преподаватели. Мы не дадим Вашему ребенку заскучать и сделаем проживание незабываемым для всеи семьи. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rixos Borovoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing