We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service experience”
Review of Arcadian Retreat

Arcadian Retreat
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arcadian Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Laguna B&B and Inns
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“bad service experience”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked our wedding reception with Arcadian Retreat. At first they were great anticipating our needs and providing an excellent response at short notice. We were really looking forward to the garden reception but suddenly had the rug pulled from under our feet when they literally dumped us and told us they'd taken bookings from other guests. We felt misled and floored by the last minute turn about face. They refused to discuss the issue. Highly unprofessional, especially given the occasion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian J, Owner at Arcadian Retreat, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
They did not pay a deposit when requested. We discovered they booked and paid a deposit for another local venue. We therefore put the rooms back on the market. They have never set foot on this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna
3.1 mi away
Guesthouse Mulla Villa
Guesthouse Mulla Villa
#1 of 3 in Wollombi
58 reviews
4.4 mi away
Somewhere Unique
Somewhere Unique
#1 of 4 in Wollombi
211 reviews
4.3 mi away
Blair Athol Estate Wollombi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadian Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadian Retreat

Property: Arcadian Retreat
Address: 3868 Great North Rd, Laguna, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Laguna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laguna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcadian Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 41/2 star guesthouse with just 4 luxury suites located in 2 cottages separate from the main homestead. Each has an open fire, spa bath, R/C air conditioning, TVs, DVD players, telephone, kitchenette and private lounge/dining room with complimentary wifi and access to comprehensive DVD library. The 110 acre property has its own bush walks and in-ground swimming pool perched on a stunning rocky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Arcadian Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing