We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel, Staff helpful”
Review of Chateau de Limont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau de Limont
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Limont
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel, Staff helpful”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel is in a very quiet location, but reasonably well signposted. We were very late arriving, having planned to eat in the restaurant we were too late, however they prepared a plate of cold meats, salad and bread quickly and it was nice food. The following morning we were leaving early and again the staff were accomadating in preparing our breakfast. The Croissants were freshly cooked.

The room was large and clean, but the interior was dated, which added to some of the charm.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hafodty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
thank you indeed when possible we try to do everythink for the customer, thank for this message en see you back thanks Denis Gravet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
5
54
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Nice location, but the hotel apparantly does not invest a lot in maintenance. You will love it if you like eighties fashion interiors and noisy wedding parties: a perfect Walloon experience! The wall paper and windows in the rooms need some 'bricolage' and the garden is not very well maintained, but we perfectly understand that the concierge is almost retired..

Room Tip: Get a room far from the wedding parties, which are frequent in weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rabbit_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
dear thank for your advice we have just buy new televisions 82 cm thanks for you comment and see you een next time Denis Gravet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limont hotels

Mallorca
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here as two couples for three nights.We chose this hotel as we were visiting the F1 grand prix at Spa Francochamps. Ideally we would have prefered a hotel nearer the circuit as this location was about an hour away. We left our booking late , therefor choice was limited.

Booked through an agency and paid 425 euro for three nights including breakfast which was good. The rooms were large, as was the bathroom. Both immaculately clean.
The manager/owner of the place was very welcoming and charming nad all of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant,We had dinner in the restaurant and it was really good. A five course menu with wines for just under 50 euro per person, which we all thought was exceptional value for what we had consumedThe hotel is set in a very rural location but there are nearby towns and villages where one can find a selection of bars and restaurants.
The hotel is not perfect and lacks a few things that would make it perfect, but as a value for money weekend break or base for the F1 gp it is very good. We will return next year..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hobsonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Google Translation
grand merci d'avoir donné cette opinion positive, je sais que l'équipe du chateau fait tout pour vous satisfaire mais les clients satisfaits se montrent moins souvent sur Tripadvisor que les autres. encore très grand merci et à bientot au Château
très sincères salutations denis Gravet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limont
9.9 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 3 in Huy
35 reviews
9.9 mi away
Naxhelet Golf Club
Naxhelet Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Wanze
55 reviews
6.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
947 reviews
15.4 mi away
Domaine du Chateau de Modave
10.6 mi away
Belrom Hotel
Belrom Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sint-Truiden
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Limont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Limont

Property: Chateau de Limont
Address: Rue du Chateau, Limont 34 4357, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Limont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Limont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Limont 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chateau de Limont is situated in a beautiful park of 9 ha near Liège. His specialty is the weekend "Gourmand". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau de Limont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing