We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
25
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite highly recommend this b b mississippi river brenda george woods organic illinois miles pampered
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

It was the most relaxing experience and the food is customized to your needs and desires. Very attentive to the customer's needs. They clean everyday. They even make homemade whipped cream! I can't say enough good things about the owners. They treat you like royalty.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank willie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, extremely clean. It's like staying at Martha Stewart's home. Set in the woods overlooking the Mississippi River. They prepare organically grown foods. Very friendly couple, very accommodating to your needs, and meals are gormet style. The food was a heavenly experience!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank drewilljam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

I cannot say enough about this amazing B & B. This is by far the best B & B that I have experienced. The entire inn is neat as a pin; not one thing was out of place. We stayed in the master suite. It has an attached bathroom with a Jacuzzi, double-shower, twin sinks and walk-in closets. All of the food was delicious and filling. Brenda and George are the proprietors and they could not have been nicer; they actually make you feel "at home" in their home! Truly great folks. I highly recommend this B & B to anyone that is looking for a romantic get-a-way for a few days. You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Great B&B with evening desserts and a 3 course breakfast that was excellent, not some little continental breakfast. Definitely worth staying at. Rooms were large with private bathrooms and being outside of town made it peaceful and relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is a newer home that was built with a Bed and Breakfast in mind! Our room was spacious enough for the two of us and the bed was comfortable! The location is in the country so it was so quiet and peaceful. The food was delicious and beyond what even we could eat most times! Brenda was very social and we spent a lot of time talking with her.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews