We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nauvoo
Bardstown
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff was all extremely friendly and helpful! The room and entire hotel was beautiful, and very clean. Everything is log cabin themed and its gorgeous. The pool was amazing, and hot tub as well. It is HUGE and nice and warm! The beds were comfortable and nice and clean. You should know that this hotel is a little farther than most of the others, but it is still in walking distance (if you have your walking shoes on!). One problem was that if you get this hotel off season they do not serve continental breakfast :( And there is NO where else to get your food (besides a buffet and sit down mom and pop restuarants), so stop before you get to town! This hotel does have a little concession area where you can buy a can of pop or snacks, but that is it.

Overall we will DEFINITELY be staying here again. I LOVED it!!

Room Tip: This hotel is pretty big, i would recommend getting a room on the ground floor for less confusion in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
52
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I found everything to be more than adequate although the bed was not very comfortable unfortunately.We ate two breakfasts in the restaurant and one dinner. The food was very good and there was plenty of it.The staff was very friendly. The room was decent. If the bed was more comfortable, I certainly would have given it the full 5 circles of recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveagoodfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and had a good experience. Not the fanciest room, but it was a huge room for a hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. We loved using the pool (the only hotel with a pool in Nauvoo) and enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a VERY popular hotel and is usually fully booked during the pageant season and beyond. Not a fancy place, but a good enough hotel with a wide variety of rooms (i.e. small, large, kitchenettes, etc.). The largest hotel in the area when we were there, though others are on the rise.

Room Tip: They do have what they call an "annex" very close by which is like a single story motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room had a bad odor. The linens were old , pillows terrible, bathroom did have plenty of hot water, but also cockroaches. Staff's attitude was anything but helpful, not friendly at all.
Should have been alerted when we had to walk in the back door by the garbage bin to our room. The entire hall smelled not only old , but bad.

Room Tip: Always check the room before accepting it, especially if staying at an unknown hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky1875, General Manager at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Christine,
I am sorry that you did not like the hotel at all. Just to clarify, we do not have cockroaches. The box elder bugs have been thick here the last week or so. We have exterminators here are a regular basis. We purchase linens and pillows every year, (not to say you didn't have some older ones in your room.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

went to check didn't have our room was rented to someone else had our dates wrong even after i confirm them in aug. got your room the next night it was very nice and all that we expected and more. we were having a nice night. drinking some local wine from baxters winery. then it happen the people above us overflowed there hot tub water coming out of the ceiling light fixture. great!
they did put us in yet another room. wasn't the weekend we had planed. they did refund all my money gave us $60.00 in chamber dollars and offer a return stay at no charge next year. that was very nice of them to do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qazmlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in the Executive Suites across from the main hotel. The kitchen was nice and had most of the items that we needed. The 2 bedrooms were good size and the couch in front was good too. The room was clean and suited our family of 7's needs. We did not eat at the restaurant since we had a kitchen. My kids did enjoy the pool but the night that I was there the hot tub was broken. There was a nice store over at the check in area. You could buy missing toiletries or home decorations.

We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Executive Suites are nice and away from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxwatcher49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky1875, General Manager at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites. Nauvoo is such a unique experience and thank you for making us part of your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nauvoo
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
5.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
8.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
2 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Hampton Inn Keokuk
#1 of 6 in Keokuk
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites

Property: Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites
Address: 1875 Mulholland St, PO Box 187, Nauvoo, IL 62354-1144
Location: United States > Illinois > Nauvoo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nauvoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nauvoo is a small, historic, beautiful town located on the banks of the Mississippi River. Step back in time by visiting the free historic sites. See what life was like in Nauvoo in the 1800's. While you are in Nauvoo, enjoy one of our apartment size family units with a full kitchen or a lovely jacuzzi suite. Relax in our indoor heated pool after your day of adventure. We're located just 7 blocks from the beautiful Nauvoo Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauvoo Family Hotel Nauvoo
Nauvoo Family Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing