We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Baked goods”

Nauvoo Mill & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Nauvoo
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The buns, baked and jarred goods and are worth eating. The rest isn't bad though. They make their own flour and stuff. Cute place. One of the places to check out in Nauvoo.

Thank Robby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebcab70, Owner at Nauvoo Mill & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We appreciate your patronage! We wouldn't be open all year round if it wasn't for our locals! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Sandwiches were made to order but no condiments. You have the plastic little ones to do yourself. not many options Chips in the bag and sodas in the fridge. no refills. Water came from the sink faucet with ice added.

Thank Norm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebcab70, Owner at Nauvoo Mill & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our sandwiches are made fresh when ordered so you have choice of bread, meats etc. We do provide individual condiment packets so the customer can control their portions. Our lemonade and ice tea have free refills along with filtered drinking water and ice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

LOVED the whole wheat cinnamon rolls! My granddaughter and I shared one, which at $.85 for one is more than a bargain. She asked for a taste of their mango jam, and was given a full slice of sourdough bread, plus a little cup of jam! A friend bought cinnamon bread and shared it with us for breakfast next day - yummy. She also bought a loaf of sourdough bread to take home. There are jams, pepper sauces, relishes, etc., along with bakery items. I think they do sandwiches too? It's a pretty generic building and atmosphere, but it definitely has worthy and reasonable offerings.

1  Thank septober51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebcab70, Owner at Nauvoo Mill & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls! They are made entirely from scratch! We grind our whole wheat grain, use fresh eggs and local honey! If you come to Nauvoo again, stop in and try our sandwiches made on our fresh breads. Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were excited to try the famous cinnamon rolls, but got there for blast to have them tell us they made a dozen for the day and were sold out. Bummer! Better get there right when they open the door. Too bad.

1  Thank SpencerClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a whole wheat cinnamon roll for breakfast 2 days in a row and then brought some home. LOVE, love, love the whole wheat butter sorghum cookies! Great breakfast sandwich, too--egg, cheese & bacon on a great big homemade roll.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeaPrincess719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauvoo Mill & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nauvoo Mill & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing