We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
35
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen beds were comfortable family reunion lodge fridge town porch dryer cooking internet
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 46 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in 3 cabins (Ferin & Danielson & Sanders) on a family holiday trip in April 2012. We found the cabins well appointed, comfortable and delightful. they are located on the edge of town, about 1min drive from the centre. Quiet and peaceful location. They helped us get into the mood of visiting old Nauvoo in old historic cabins. Yet inside they were modern and well equipped. They are not huge, but no smaller than hotel accommodation.
Sanders: We had a family of 5 in no problem. Seperate bedroom for the parents with a double bed and sofa bed in the main room. Seperate kitchen and bathroom. We loved sitting out ion the porch on the swing-seat.
Ferrin: Had my parents in it. It has a lovely double bed and sperate bathroom.
Danielson: This cabin I think accomodates 5, with a bunkbed at each end of the cabin and the bathroom in the middle. We had a couple in there so they had lots of space.
Kitchens had everything we needed, linen was modern and clean and TV & free internet worked in all cabins.

Room tip: Be prepared as unable to pay for rooms using credit cards. As we were from outside the USA we had to make sure we had enough cash.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed in the Nixon cabin and loved it. It is fully furnished and has a full kitchen and two full baths. The whole upstairs is one big room full of beds which our kids enjoyed. It was a great experience to know that we were staying in actual pioneer cabins. There is also a free museum on site which we really enjoyed! Another bonus, it was less than a mile from all the temple.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shake458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The downside was that the cabins are just off a main road, lined up, no trees, etc. Looks like a trailer park with cabins. Positive was that the cabin history is written and framed on walls, the beds are comfortable and the cabin we stayed in was well furnished. There is a free small Joseph Smith museum on site, and the fact it is family run and owned is obvious, which is a plus. Lots on honor system, and the caregivers obviously care about the mission to educate as well as to house. The in-wall air conditioner was loud, but it's obviously an add-on. The decorations were well done.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoJoGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in the Van Vleet cabin and it was just beautiful! The furnishings were so detail perfect and cosy. It was modern, clean, and the heating worked well too (which we needed!)
Very close to all the local attractions (by car), friendly staff, handy laundry room and we completely loved the novelty and quirkiness! The cabin made our trip to Nauvoo even more perfect!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hulahaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Although Nauvoo Log Cabins started about 10 years ago, I only noticed it a couple years ago, and only tried it out a few days ago. Wow, have I missed out! We stayed in the big cabin--the Lodge--and it was big and very beautiful inside. We needed the Lodge because we had a sizable group, and we wanted something special for a family gathering. My children enjoyed it tremendously. They have a variety of cabins, however, from small (2 person) on up to large (13 people), and every thing in between. Each cabin has a history to go with it. It was clean, it has a/c, wi-fi, the owners are nice, and I know where I will be staying next time I come to Nauvoo!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews