We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nauvoo Villas The Condos
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Villas for the first time this past weekend. We had 3 children, and got a 2 bedroom condo. It was perfect for our family. The children had their own room, and enjoyed watching the Disney Channel right before bed! My husband and I had our own room with an attached bathroom, which was perfect for us. The kitchen was a full size kitchen with full size stove/oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, sink. We were surprised to find the kitchen stocked with dishes and bake ware! Our room was clean, with fresh towels and linens. It was a quite, peaceful place outside Nauvoo, but just a short drive in to town. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivegarden, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Jennifer,

We are so glad that you had a great weekend in Nauvoo. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you liked about the Nauvoo Villas. We will continue to do all we can to make your trips to Nauvoo relaxing and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

My brother-in-law had the pleasure of staying at Nauvoo while in this falls hunting trip. We were both very pleased with the villa. The condos are large, clean and well kept. The staff isn't always on site on off season but are very easy to reach and very plesant and heapfull. It's not right in town, so you can enjoy a quiet evenigs but so close that travel to and from is very easy. I would recoment a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivegarden, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

I am glad the hunting trip worked out for your guys. Sometimes it is more than the hunt but just time to get away and share time with friends and family doing something you like. Now that you have found us I hope that you come back and see us again and again like so many others from all over have done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at Nauvoo Villas with four adults and three small children. We especially enjoyed having cooking facilities and a place large enough for children to play. We took advantage of the games that could be borrowed from the office. The office was very helpful, although you should know that they don't keep regular office hours in the off season, but are very responsive by phone. The rooms are spacious and the surrounding area very nice. Beds are not very comfortable, about what you would expect for the price - which we found quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivegarden, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We appreciate your comments and will in future when replacing beds be a little more aware of a middle of the road firmness factor. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and hope that you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Nauvoo Villas are fantastic. We stay here a few times each year and are never disapointed. The staff is great, the rooms impecable, and the price reasonable. If you are in the tri state area (Nauvoo, Keokuk or Ft. Madison), you will not find any accomidations that equal the Nauvoo Villas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivegarden, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive and kind review. We do try hard to make the Nauvoo Villas the best part of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We travel a lot and especially to LDS Church history sites and this is where we always stay when we come to Nauvoo. Located a few miles out of town in a perfect, quiet setting. A great value with living, dining and kitchen areas, plus washer and dryer, allows us to relax, wash clothes and fix our own meals for a change while traveling. Recommend better quality, less firm beds when it's time to replace them but we still slept well. David, the manager, is friendly, accommodating and great to work with. We've tried all the others - this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ietsgotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivegarden, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Ietsgotravel,

Thank You for your kind words. We continue to try very hard to exceed your expectations. I must concur that when it comes time to replace beds we will offer a bit softer bed. Remind me next time you are in and I might have another option for your bed.

Come Home, in Nauvoo.

Best Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stay here every September when we go to the Tri-State Rodeo in Ft. Madison, Iowa. The rooms are clean and spacious. We always get a 3 bedroom unit that allows us to have a 2 bedroom with 2 baths/kitchen/small dining area and livingroom then an attached 1 bedroom unit with a small livingroom/wetbar type area/bedroom/bath. This 3 bedroom set up actually has 3 king sized beds, one twin and two hide-a-beds so there is lots of room to sleep. We open all rooms and our extended family of 6 adults and 4 kids spread out and enjoy.

The rooms have always been clean and well taken care of. At times the carpets are in need of some attention. The furnishing are pretty basic but comfortable. The beds are a bit hard but after a long day I have never had an issue falling asleep.

We have had problems when trying to make our reservations since the office isn't manned like a hotel with someone in the office 24/7. Leave a message and they will get back to you or you can keep trying. You can make reservations online but the program is a bit wacky especially when trying to book a 3 bedroom unit since it is two separate units. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly.

Tip: Request an upper level unit. We had a lower unit this time for the first time and I didn't like it. One side of the villa had these window-well type emergency windows that you couldn't open. There was also a loud dehumidifier running all day/night long in our kitchen which I assume was because we were in the basement of the unit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thiery688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivegarden, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and all of your stays over the years.

I also personally wanted to thank you for the tip to travelers which was a tip to me. We did recently put dehumidifiers in all downstairs units. They are built into a hill side so the fronts are the same as an upstairs unit but the back is different as noted, you do lose two windows. We thought the dehumidifiers would help since those units sometimes can feel damp. We did not think to change them from continuous mode to a percent setting so that the units will only run when needed. That has been changed because you took the time to tell us.

Again Thank You and our best to you,
David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our family stayed in Nauvoo Villas condo on Sep. 8, 2012 and we enjoyed it. The place is very accommodating to all of us and we feel like a vacation home for us. We have our son and his family with 2 children. A niece and her husband with their children who were here vacationing from WA State and wants to see the LDS church historical sites and wants to go to Nauvoo. My husband and I always stay at nauvoo villas because David Miller, the manager and his staff are friendly and courteous and the place is great especially for a family vacation. We will stay to nauvoo villas again the next time we come back to Nauvoo. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to go to nauvoo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SALLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivegarden, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do try very hard to keep up on things and make the Villas the kind of place when you can feel "at Home". Travel should be relaxing and fun. Come see us again. Best Regards David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nauvoo
5.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
84 reviews
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
271 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Hampton Inn Keokuk
#1 of 6 in Keokuk
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauvoo Villas The Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauvoo Villas The Condos

Address: 2372 N County Road 900, Nauvoo, IL 62354-2209
Location: United States > Illinois > Nauvoo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Nauvoo
Price Range: $136 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauvoo Villas The Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Villas with Kitchenette, and 2 bedroom 2 Bathroom Villas with all the comforts of home including full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, washer & Dryer. We also have a limited number of 1 Bedroom 1 bathroom units that can adjoin a 2 Bedroom unit to make 1400 sq ft of comfortable living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Nauvoo Villas The Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing