We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Couples or Group Dinner spot”

Kuma's Asian Bistro
Ranked #30 of 446 Restaurants in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Couples or Group Dinner spot”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a late review after multiple visits, we (wife and I) were there early February, mid March, late April, and early May (and probably more than that). We will be going back regularly starting fall (Summers we are at Lake Geneva).
The Pho is out of this world good. Seasoning is spot on. The Bibinbap comes in a searing clay bowl that keeps the ingredients cooking on the table. I have seen gluten/allergy friendly options on the menu (only now really recognize this from having guests with us at the Lake). Service and staff is always great. Bartender is a good mixologist and also widely versed guy to talk with (not a typical tender behind the bar). Don't try to park on Washington St. park in the deck behind Kuma's and make the short walk.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    27
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Top notch bistro”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was an expensive place to eat but has some of the best asian food that i have ever had. It is hard to impress me with such food that i am used to and found it a good service and quality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HoodedChiWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Asian Flavors”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the opportunity to dine at Kuma’s while visiting family in Naperville. The food and service were excellent. We ordered several different tasty Asian dishes so we were able to sample a different variety of the food. Some of the dishes that we ordered were the Appetizer Sampler, Korean Short Ribs, Honey Chicken, Udon Noodles, and Chicken Fried Rice. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the decision to dine at Kuma’s. We are looking forward to our next visit to Naperville for an excuse to visit Kuma’s Asian Bistro.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food was fresh and fantastic. If I could I would eat there often. They were also willing to work with you on the spiciness and knew what to recommend for what you were looking for in a meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocki1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Downtown Naperville Treat”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have never had a bad experience at Kuma's. The wait staff is knowledgeable on the menu and will explain in detail any dish. Ordering an appetizer is perfectly timed so that the diner has time to consume the dish before the side salads or main course are brought to the table. The owner is very personable and stops by the table most times that we have visited. Great food and a wonderful dinning experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuma's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Kuma's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing