We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Business Trip”
Review of Motel 6 Naperville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Naperville
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
A TripAdvisor Member
COLUMBIA HEIGHT
1
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I always appreciate the location and availability of rooms at the Baymont. Booking on hotwire is also an added plus. I offer two issues from my last stay; 1) the coffee pot didn't fit onto the hotplate with the filter/strainer provided; 2) the bed was not made the last day of my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review. We apologize that your bed was not made, and we will make note so this never happens again to any guest. We are also checking every coffee maker and carafe to make sure they fit perfectly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Tried Baymont for first time. The price was right but the room was too small and outdated. The bathroom and sink arrangement were very spartan and cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review. We do apologize that our rooms seemed not as large as you would like. We wish every guest to be comfortable and feel the room is large and inviting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We always enjoy our stay at Baymont. The service is very nice, the location is convenient, and the hotel has so many improvements since we first started staying there a few years ago. Thanks!
Fred and Sharon Moore

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review. We really appreciate it when a guest has a great stay, goes out of their way and informs us, and we always look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed three nights. Great value in hotel and enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Quiet and very clean and staff was very helpful. Close to restaurants and stores. Two excellent Chinese restaurants close by. Close to Amtrak/Metro train station which was great in getting around and into Chicago. Will stay there again when I come back that way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review. We really appreciate it when a guest has a great stay, goes out of their way and informs us, and we always look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staff was more than hospitable. The elevator seemed a bit suspect (slow and down arrow on second floor seemed useless); however, I prefer the stairs when not burdened with luggage. As such, it was only a minor inconvenience.

Andrew

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review. We do apologize if the elevator seemed a bit slow. We really appreciate it when a guest has a great stay, goes out of their way and informs us, and we always look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Good room , quick to get in, friendly staff. Update the TV please!! For a non smoking room it smelled a bit smoky.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank KRISTINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

I first off would like to apologize for any odor including smoke that occurred. We also would like to apologize if the selection of TV channels was not enough. I am in process of adding many new channels to our lineup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent, friendly staff and more than accomodating! Wonderful cheerful service; and, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others; and, look forward to staying at a Baymont Inn whenever possible whenever I have the opportunity to do so while travelling!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Motel 6 Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We would like to first off thank you for taking your precious time to fill out a survey. We really appreciate hearing when a guest has a splendid stay and tells the world. We are always looking to make the hotel experience even better for the guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Naperville

Address: 1585 Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1556 (Formerly Travelodge Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range: $43 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Naperville is conveniently located to Ogden Mall, several golf courses, and museums. Wrigley Field, United Center and all Chicago has to offer is about 25 miles away. We have a coin laundry facility and free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing