We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice and Clean and Great Value for Long Stays” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice and Clean and Great Value for Long Stays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I just stayed here recently for over a month and I gotta say it was quite a pleasant experience. My office was just down the road on Diehl and the hotel is located just off the highway I-88, so the location for me was quite favorable. They also have a clean kitchen inside the rooms and with Meijher 24 hours just down the road on Rt. 59 I used to have fun cooking though I inadvertantly started the smoke alarm once hehe. And there are plenty of food options in the proximity of the hotel.
I only got ticked off once when I was watching a game on the tv and the reception went blank for almost 15 mins due to bad inclement weather. But you gotta really blame Dish for that. Otherwise my experience here was thoroughly satisfactory. The staff are very nice and helpful and they have good coffee and some breakfast items in the morning in the lobby.
My corporate travel dept arranged for the trip and the stay but I checked around later and found that their prices are quiete competitive compared to the other hotels in the area. and for the benefits you get I gotta say that this is a really nice place to stay for the money. Especially if your staying for a longer time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenNac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that enjoyed our Grab and Go Breakfast as well as finding the in room kitchens and central location of the hotel convenient. Thank you again for the compliments on staff and cleanliness of hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    7
    6
    13
See reviews for
16
9
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The entire staff are so friendly! The price is excellent and fit my budget! A special thank you to Michael at the front desk for accommodating all of my needs! Keep up the fantastic job! I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends!

Thanks again!

Angela

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

excellent hotel in naperville IL, newly renovated, good location. very good customer service and good staff. always helpful to their customer. this hotel is in unique location where in 1 to 5 miles, you get all kind fast food; dine in, Indian, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Thai, and restaurant. The entire store on same route and big fox valley mall where you can say whatever you want. I can refer this hotel to my friend and family who want live for week or more. Hotel has their own rates which affordable to everyone.

Room Tip: i have good room near elevator. good sideview from windows,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and central location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The last and my very first review on TripAdvisor supposedly didn't go through, because the email they sent to confirm the review, either didn't show up..or unfortunately ended up in my spam folder by mistake (sometimes GMail goes overboard with spam settings), and henceforth didn't get posted. I wasn't aware of this until a little late, and despite sending a couple of emails to the TripAdvisor customer service team, where I even offered my phone number to confirm my identity..the review languished as an 'anonymous' review, before getting deleted (I suppose, because I don't see my 'anonymous' review anymore). I'm hoping this time to keep up with the review process, so this review doesn't end up as an 'anonymous' one either.

Being said that, let me go on with the review on Extended Stay America, Naperville, IL.

I have been traveling from Houston to Naperville area for business (my IT company has it's main office here) for atleast twice a month for the last two years. And I have checked out and stayed at numerous hotels in the Naperville area, including in the neighboring suburbs..and even as far as Oakbrook. And during the course of these numerous hotel stays, Extended Stay America, Naperville has become my favorite place to stay, because of a couple of factors:

* Proximity to my workplace
* Excellent accomodations and services at a very good corporate and personal/pleasure rates
* Ample parking
* Plenty of restaurants and eateries within a short radius
* Just off the I-88 tollway (makes traveling to other places all so much easier)
and * Recent renovation and upgrades which has made living here for extended period of stays, all so much better
* and many other reasons

This place really feels like a home away from home. They provide excellent services to everybody, including business persons, families, single men or women on a business or family on leisure/pleasure trips.

The thing about this particular Extended Stay Hotel, and trust me if you will, I have spent a larger portion of my life staying in hotels due to my work requirements, and I have stayed in other Extended Stay Hotels and Marriott extended stay properties..and the most striking thing of this hotel, is its cleanliness, and the extent they go for keeping it that way.

Also, the Hotel has recently upgraded its rooms and facilities..and though it seems I mentioned *upgrade* in a casual manner, in reality, it has been a huge upgrade. I was literally very impressed when I stayed at the hotel recently. Like everything is new. Because actually, it is new, since it seems they spent a whole lot of money, renovating and upgrading the whole place, If you ask me, I'd say, it was a very pleasant experience.

I feel important to particularly mention the professional courtesy and exemplary services extended by a member of the staff of the hotel, Mr Michael Christian, Manager of the hotel..whose pleasant and amiable demeanor makes the stays over here quite worthwhile, Even I have come to know him professional and personally during my numerous lodgings here, he still greets you, everytime you come across him, with a very enthusiastic smile on his face. It just puts such a positive spin on my day, when I'm leaving for work in the morning..and he's greeting you with such an infectious, enthusiastic, warm smile and greeting, and always enquiring if he can do something to make my stay even better..it just puts my mind in such a positive mood, when I'm leaving for work. Makes me feel good staying here. It's these simple things, which makes your stay so much comfortable, when you're out of home on a business or personal or pleasure trip.

I'd also like to mention, the equally friendly and professional courtesy and services extended to me by another very important staff member of this hotel, Mr. Uday. He is very prompt and attentive to the needs and requirements of the guests of the hotel, and many a times, goes out of his way offer to help and services, which I have experienced many times. I have nothing, but positive reviews for him.

I just spent some time explaining earlier, how the new renovation and upgrades, and new appliances in rooms at this Extended Stay, had made my last stay, a more comfortable one, than I can recall. By their very business concept, Extended Stay Hotels have always strived to provide travelers an experience, which is *a home away from home*. Since I have patronized this hotel, in my numerous visits earlier due to my work, I've always felt that the quality of the hotel, and the support of the stuff has pretty much always made my visits, a comfortable and memorable one. But since the new renovation, it seems to haave gone over the edge. The rooms feel more friendly and comfortable and clean..the hallways always so clean, they have gotten rid of the buggy luggage transportation carts, and the new ones are so clean and manuerable..new appliances.. and the bathroom seems bigger (maybe to some design changes)...new flat screen tvs...a whole host of upgrades I can apparently see. Overall, count me in as as an thoroughly impressed customer.

Sometimes, it's not just the hotel or the brand, though they surely do matter in one's choices for lodging..but it's also the people who are striving to provide you with great service with hard work and professionalism..and with a really genuine enthusiastic smile and demeanor to every guest, which makes it an exceptional lodging experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Address: 1575 Bond Street, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing