We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new executive suite at Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2005

I stayed with the family on a leisure trip to Naperville (west of Chicago) this summer and was very pleasantly surprised by the new "Executive Suite" in the Fairfield Inn.

I've stayed at Fairfield Inns before and the breakfast, pool, lobby, etc. are all standard fare ... serviceable, but nothing special. This particular hotel has a good location, is clean and had a reasonably well-stocked breakfast.

We were blown away by the newly renovated suite compared to the Fairfield Inn's previous king suites. The new suite has an entertainment area, featuring a diagonal wall inset with oversize TV and a separate CD player. It has a desk w/phone, pull-out sofa couch, microwave, mini-fridge (quite large) and separate vanity / bathroom area. The bedroom is off-set by a wall with large opening and has its own TV and phone. There are a fair amount of decorative touches.

The suite goes far beyond what we expected in a budget hotel. It felt much more home-like rather than the standard rectangular shaped rooms and institutional features in a hotel room. This is the first time I can remember having a CD player in any hotel room, which vastly improves your entertainment options over just the TV.

We paid $89 for the night. I have no idea how the standard guest rooms fare, but I would gladly pay an extra $10 or $20 for the executive suite, even if I were traveling alone.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dotdty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank さくら555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir pisos altos, que son mas tranquilos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zum Hoteleingang sind ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmebollenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville

Address: 1820 Abriter Ct, Naperville, IL 60563-9368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naperville
#7 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $87 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing