We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Chicago Land Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Despite lousy weather had a great experience staying at this Fairfield Inn. Easy access to toll roads so that I could use this as a base for my week of appointments throughout the Chicago area. The staff was very welcoming and greeted me each morning and evening. The day of the worst weather, they helped me with information about local taxis and trains so that I could use the Metra to get to my downtown appointment. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxanneOakland_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi Roxanne,

Thank you for the great comments. We are pleased that you had a good experience with us (despite the lousy weather)! If there is any need for a room in the future we look forward to ohaving you stay with us again.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

the rooms are clean- great location next to all the good rest and all the shopping as well- the bed sheets and comforters are good quality. great quality of sleep. Marriott seems to have got this product correct and infact stayed at some other Fairfield Inns and had a similar experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trackeritrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Trackeritrack,

I wanted to thank you for your wonderful comments and we are very happy that you had a greta experience with us and enjoyed the new bedding. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Naperville!

Thank you again,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Happy with the stay here. Clean rooms, recently renovated I guess. Comfortable. There are quiet a few restaurants near by and in a very good location close to a lot of businesses. The staff is courteous and have the regular breakfast options, not a huge selection though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Vinod,

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and like our new look. We are also in the process of adding additional items to make our breakfast more well rounded and we look forward to having you here again the next time you are in town.

Thank you again,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 3 adult-sized teens pretty consistently has a difficult time finding hotels with one room to fit us all. We reserved the larger double room with 2 double beds and a sofa bed. The beds were very comfortable as was the sofa bed. There was a vanity area separate from the bathroom with the toilet and bathtub/shower. This is great for our big family. Our room was super quiet despite a volleyball team staying there.The pool and jacuzzi were small, but clean and nice. The breakfast had a lot of variety. The staff made sure that everything stayed stocked, and helped younger children with their trays. The hotel is located in an area with many other hotels, but I see no reason to pay extra for the others. Maggiano's right across the street.

Room Tip: Larger families should choose a room with 2 double beds plus sofabed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New2Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear New2Paris,

We are so pleased that your family had a great experience during you trip to Naperville. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We will be adding some additional items to our breakfast buffet to make it a more well rounded meal for all. We hope you had a great trip back and we will save you a double suite for your next trip!

Thank you again,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were very happy with our 1 night stay here. The carpet in the hallways look new (we were on the 3rd floor), and the rooms were very clean with newer decor. When we arrived, we had brought leftover pizza with us from Lou Malnati's in Naperville (yum) but there was no refrigerator in the room. We asked the front desk and they brought one up in under 5 minutes. My husband had some documents to print in the business center and the staff was very accommodating. The included breakfast the next morning was clean, with many options, and the lady working to keep everything stocked went out of her way to get placemats and crayons for my 2 little ones and chatted with them for awhile. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly, and cleanliness is on the top of my list when it comes to hotels. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aatravelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My friends and I stayed at this property during our recent visit to the Chicagoland area. We were in the area to attend the NASCAR Race. The hotel is fairly close to the track and it didn't take us long to get to/from the track. The rooms were clean (although there was some small stain on one of the sheets and some other interesting stain/spill on one of the bedskirts). The rooms were very quiet - and we were on the highway side of the building. The breakfast was good and well stocked. The breakfast attendant in the morning was friendly and helpful. When we checked in on Saturday, the front desk person didn't seem the most friendly (She either was tired or not having the best day) but when I saw her again on Sunday she was more pleasant. Don't really have any complaints and we'd probably stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you need a rollaway or a fridge, make sure you request one on your initial reservation. Working a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy4Casinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A decent place to stay with family. Breakfast buffet is good but the management can do better by adding additional help to refill. Couple days they ran out of eggs and bagels and could not replace/refill. So to get your choice, I recommend you get up early or be happy with whatever is left over. Definitely a place where I will stay again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajay60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville

Address: 1820 Abriter Ct, Naperville, IL 60563-9368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naperville
#7 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $87 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing