We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel for business stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is a nice hotel with kitchen for long stays. I was there for 3 weeks. Very convenient as my offic e was just couple of miles away. There are shopping places restaurant etc nearby. There are factory outlets about 3 miles away for good shopping opportunity. Very courteous hotel staff. Free breakfast included in fare. Has a tiny Gym and a swimming pool as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksharma_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
4
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We chose two bedroom suite and it was perfect for six of us. Each suite with its own bathrooms and separate temp controls. Hotel was clean overall, but they seemed to have some moisture issues. Pool was great. In fact it was the only one I found with a hot spa around Naperville area. Though the bleach smell was quite strong, the pool was very clean. Request for pool towel was immediately answered. Breakfast was okay, Kitchen had almost everything that we needed and was in working order.

Room Tip: Request top floor to keep it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank desertpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
130 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we liked it very much. We had a large one bedroom suite with two queen size beds. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast (included in the rate) was OK. There was a little exercise room and also guest laundry facilities. There are several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years. This time, it seemed like things weren't quite as kept up as they usually are. The staff was excellent, as always. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and a nice place to stay. I stay here for several weeks at a time for work. The kitchen is small, so it is difficult to do any cooking.The fridge is large. There is a small dishwasher. There are two washers and dryers on site, which worked well and were always free when I wanted to use them. They also have a small gym with two treadmills which were always open when I wanted to use them. The cleaning ladies were a little pushy about when they could clean my room, but they cleaned the room well. There was a cleaning product that they used or it was used in the dishwasher which smelled very unpleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for a four day visit with family in the Naperville area. Room was very nice with enough room to be comfortable for a long stay. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking items. Only problem was a noisy refrigerator. Since we were there during the winter the pond was cover with snow and made a very picturesque scene.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there twice for two weeks on a business trip. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Shopping and restaurants are close by. The only downside from my pov is the breakfast, which is pretty dull and disappointing. Other than that I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramikushnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I had a two weeks stay at Napperville for business.
Wonderful hotel, very relaxing. Located near State rt 59 and I-88.
Large rooms and very good breakfast.
The staff are very nice, i would mention Dania as the nicest person I met in Naperville!.
Keep the momentum. I'll defently return to this hotel in the future

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hkir76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville

Property: TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville
Address: 1843 W. Diehl Rd., Naperville, IL 60563
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our renovated Marriott hotel is conveniently located 1/2 mile from I-88 in Naperville, IL, just 30 miles from Chicago airports and minutes from downtown Naperville, Riverwalk, Naper Settlement, Chicago Premium Outlets and various dining. All of the suites are 50% larger than a standard hotel room and include fully-equipped kitchens, free wireless Internet and breakfast daily. The TownePlace Suites is perfect for extended stays on vacation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing