We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for long stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks and I would say the hotel was good and the service was awesome. The HouseKeeping Staff (though spoke less english) were very nice. I had stayed there with my wife and 2 year old. All of us liked the hotel be it the hot morning waffles or the evening cookies

Room Tip: The best rooms are the two room suites
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoumyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks for my work. I have stayed here in the past and will again. It is a nice place, especially if you can get the 13+ days discount price. The staff is very prompt, friendly, and competent. The room is good. It has a comfortable bed and small kitchen. There is a very nice track out back around a pond for running or walking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been a "road warrior" literally for decades! My career has included many long-term stays at virtually every class of hotel and apartment. When I'm on a relatively long-term consulting engagement, I always lease an apartment. Makes both economic and life-style sense.

When I first arrived in Naperville, IL, for my latest consulting engagement, I assumed it would last for about three months, I selected the Marriott TownePlace Suites for my home-away-from-home. As an experienced road warrior, my normal routine would be that once I determined my consulting engagement was going to be long term, I would find an apartment, and set up house.

My experience with this TownePlace Suites, and with this outstanding staff, has been so "perfect" that I imagine you, the reader, will assume I'm hyping it--but I am not exaggerating! I've been at the TownePlace Suites, here in Naperville, for about 10 months with not a single bad experience!!! Not one! Front desk, service staff, all have been excellent! The facility is extremely well run and the staff has been--without exception--friendly, accommodating and very, very good at their jobs!

In case you haven't guessed by now. . . I give this facility and staff a very strong recommendation for all of you fellow road warriors!

Room Tip: My room overlooks the small lake at the rear of the facility. Makes a nice view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I slightly hesitate giving this hotel 4 out of 5 but given the price and the helpfulness of the fron desk I am prepared to be generous. There is also free internet connection in the lobby.
The downside is that unless you have a car, there is only two eating options - and one of these is the hotel shop where you can buy microwave food to cook in your room!
I went to the other - the Cracker Barrell which is 2 minutes walk away - no alcohol served and they have the cheesiest gift shop imaginable attached to it, but it is cheap, cheerful and and about as home-style, like an American grandma would cook - they even bake their own corn bread on the premises and you can buy a rocking chair to take home with you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for two nights while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We had a two bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The room was basic but clean and spacious. Friendly staff and convenient complimentary breakfast. For a good, basic place to stay, you can't do much better in Naperville.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed here. Both times I have had to deal with no Wifi or sparce wifi connection. I even spent 30 minutes on the phone with a tech and yet the problem has not been resolved. Regrettably, I will have to find a hotel that has so much more connection ability next time I come to Napersville and Aurora on business as I absolutely need to be able to do my work on computer as the rest of the aminities of this hotel is top-notch.

Room Tip: Do not count on the Wifi here. If that is not an issue for you, then by all means, this is a great...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for a volley ball tournament. Large spacious 2 room suites with a mini kitchen, which we never used. Friendly staff, no complaints at all. Everything went well from check in to check out, and front desk very helpful with any questions about local area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda2011618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#13 of 18 in Naperville
79 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville

Address: 1843 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range: $126 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our renovated Marriott hotel is conveniently located 1/2 mile from I-88 in Naperville, IL, just 30 miles from Chicago airports and minutes from downtown Naperville, Riverwalk, Naper Settlement, Chicago Premium Outlets and various dining. All of the suites are 50% larger than a standard hotel room and include fully-equipped kitchens, free wireless Internet and breakfast daily. The TownePlace Suites is perfect for extended stays on vacation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing