We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Naperville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Reviewed September 22, 2009

All Staff & Management were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area/

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

i found this hotel to be worth the money, no questions asked! it's located off i I-88 in naperville, Illinois, very easy to get to and quiet as well. within walking distance to Cracker Barrel and very close to other restaurants and shopping. We stayed in a king suite with a whirlpool tub - perfect for a couple! although the bathroom is partially open to the room (you can see pic's on choice hotels website) it was still very nice. Our room had a mini fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, desk, clothes closet and the most comfortable pillows i've EVER used! Comp breakfast as well that included waffles, cereal, sausage biscuits and lots more. The staff was very kind and helpful. Room was very clean and up-to-date with bedding and artwork. Will be sure to stay here again the next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamarooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

Don't be put off by the other reviews. We were scared too at first but the hotel is under new management now and has been completely renovated. The size of the room (we had booked a double) was O.K. for a family of four, nicely decorated and clean and the shower was really big. Breakfast is complimentary and absolutely fine and the staff was really helpful. The best thing about this hotel though is its location. You are only a few minutes away from shopping and dining facilities and the Metra station "Route 59" is just down the road, free parking is available. We left our car there and took the train into Chicago (well, it's a 90 mins. ride but better and cheaper and driving yourself and having to park the car downtown...) So, if you're looking for a bargain place to stay in the outskirts of Chicago, go for it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dea215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

5pm first day my husband flushed the toilet. We had feces all over the bathroom floor (not his!). Called downstairs. Said they'd send someone up. We ended up cleaning it ourselves. Someone showed up at 2am knocked on door. When I answered, there was a plunger leaning against the door. We checked out next day. All they were willing to do for us was give us 20% off our next stay. Contacted Choice Hotels as it's one. They could do nothing either excep offer sympathy. Seems Sleep Inns are individually owned even tho they are under the Choice Hotels umbrella. Would never stay there again. Would never stay at a Choice Hotel again because of this.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank kathrynPalmHarbor_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

Our stay here was awful! Yes, the price was cheap, and now we know why. Room was extremely small : couldn't open the right armoire door because it was blocked by the radiator; had trouble getting out of the right side of the bed because an oversized chair was wedged between the bed and the wall. (I wish I had brought my camera in from the car to take photos). Pillows were puffy with no support, even wadded up. Walls were paper-thin - we easily heard all the conversations in the room next to ours. Although the hotel had very few guests, doors were banging all night. We finally realized that due to the time changing for Daylight Savings, hotel staff was apparently changing all the clocks in the middle of the night, but letting the doors slam each time they entered and exited a room. Free breakfast buffet was in a tiny room with about 14 chairs. If the chairs had all been occupied, no one would have been able to walk. The waffles and bagels were frozen solid. My husband likes black coffee, but this coffee was so strong and bitter even he couldn't drink it. I like mine with cream and sugar but no amount added to my cup made it drinkable. We were checking out this hotel as a cheap place for friends to stay when they come for a reunion this summer. We're going to definitely check elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnidancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I know Sleep Inns are "budget" and "bare bones" but this one falls below that standard. It's an older one, by appearances, and the attention to detail is lacking. We repeatedly had trouble getting our room swipe key to work, and it was beyond annoying to keep going to the desk to get it fixed. The beds sagged in the middle, and you could feel the springs through the worn out padding on top. There was one soda machine and one ice machine in the whole place, and when I couldn't get a Diet Coke from the machine, the multi-lingual desk clerk spoke with another employee who came back and just said, "it only has Sprite". (No apology) I was trying to get my morning caffeine buzz, since the coffee in the breakfast area was so awful. Food offerings for breakfast were also pretty bad, and the toaster was almost non-functional. Noise from the lobby and from the parking lot was easily heard in our room, and the dumpster pick up came at 4:30 a.m. On the plus side, the room was clean and housekeeping respected our "do not disturb" sign. We checked out halfway through our 4 night reservation and moved to another motel. So if you're looking for a budget motel, keep looking. This one would do in a jam, but I wouldn't recommend it as a first, second, or third choice.

1  Thank roadripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2006

I recently spent 4 nights at the Sleep Inn. They had almost everything I needed--free wireless, use of a microwave oven, free newspapers, continental breakfast. The only thing that I missed was an exercise room. There's an outdoor jogging trail, but it was too cold. The staff was very accomodating. It's not a luxury resort, but it was comfortable and great for our needs.

Thank maryh77030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Naperville

Address: 1831 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naperville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing