We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty room, not even cleaned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The room is gross, the floor has not been vacuumed (apparent due to a clump of hair on the floor). Tried to switch rooms but they said they are full. I think I'm going to leave the hotel tomorrow there is no way they can fix all of the issues. I'm sure the other rooms have the same problem.

The sink has a huge crack in it. The shower is terrible. The bedspreads are obviously not clean.

Plus, my kid got a kick out of the old TV and phone. can't be that difficult to do small updates.

Plus, the entire hotel needs to be updated. I thought the Carlson family was full of money and could take care of their faculties. I guess I was wrong.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank jkinney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room upon check-in, and truly appreciate you allowing me the opportunity to visit with you, and to take appropriate action to remedy some of your concerns.

Your experience was definitely a deviation from the level of superior service we aim to provide each of our guests. Your concerns, and the conditions of your room, will be addressed in our team meeting in our ongoing effort to ensure all of our guests are completely satisfied, and all of our guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

We value your business, and hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 646 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

The House keeping did not vacuum the room most days (and possible all until I called them on it!). One day they did not take the garbage out, and it was a full can, not able to be missed - yes, really, very literally! One day I came back to the room to find that my floss, which had apparently missed the garbage that morning was still on the bathroom floor - what do you think that means! I had to request them to clean the bathroom in writing on the note pad the next day. Not just change the towels, which I understand we do not change every day. The rooms again had hack marks in the paint, the shower curtain bar was not properly affixed to the wall, there were a lot of problems. I needed to use the business center, and found it with no paper in the printer and none to replace it with, no stapler, no paper clips, no pens, no note paper, nothing except two computers and an empty printer. The elevator was fine on the first day, the second it started to make some strange noise and jolting, on the third it was so bad it was shuttering upon research the 4th floor, so I went down and reported it. They did seem to take it seriously and it does seem to have been addresses quickly. The restaurant is not open beyond breakfast. The best part of staying there was the bed, which was good, the front desk staff and the Bar tender. There are many hotels near by, and I now would strongly suggest that you try one of them.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbrowntrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, and found the business center to be improperly equipped. We will discuss your concerns with our staff to ensure the business center and all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

If you wish to further discuss your stay, we invite you to contact the hotel directly and ask for Mike Mackaluso, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We choose this hotel for our wedding guests to stay at because it was close to the reception site and because it offers so much at an affordable rate. They have a great shuttle service, a wonderful breakfast buffet, a gorgeous courtyard and lounge area. We also used the meeting rooms which were a great place for our families meet and hang out together. The guest rooms are quiet and very comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We had such a great time, we are hoping to do it again sometime as a family reunion since there are so many wonderful attractions in Naperville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hello Patricia B.! We were delighted to read about your recent experience at our hotel, and so happy that you and your guests had a great time while in town for such a special event. We are very proud of our accommodations and special amenities, and absolutely love to hear when we have exceeded a guest's expectations.

We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you have settled on a reunion date, and appreciate your kind recognition and referrals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have stayed in most if not all the hotels in the area as it is near family & Country Inn & Suites in Naperville is one of the better ones. Location is good near highways & great restaurants along with great shopping. The breakfast is very complete with many good choices. There is a bar & pizzas can be ordered as well. Was surprised to hear room service being delivered across the hall. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Was asked what floor I preferred & was given room convenient to elevator & entrance which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny116066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello Sunny116066! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and very much appreciate you taking the time to share such nice comments about our amenities, and our easy accessibilty to great shopping and restaurants. Next time you visit, be sure to check out the Room Service menu that can be found in the Guest Directory of each guestroom. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites in Naperville is a great place to stay! We used to live in Naperville, and before a recent trip back "home," I contacted the Mike, the manager, to see if I could invite a few friends to stop by and see us in the bar. The few friends ended up being 25, and the staff was so accommodating -- from the front desk folks to the bartender -- that it felt like hosting a party in our own house. We were even able to bring in our own food, which many places don't let you do. We stayed for four days, and experienced the same hospitality by everyone, every day.

Room Tip: The suites, of course, are the best! I am able to get up early, read or work on my computer while my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

It is always nice to come "home", and we are delighted you chose to spend your visit with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, and happy we were able to provide the perfect setting for you and your friends to gather. We will look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The front desk staff consisting of Brian, Mike, Johnny and Emma were most professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable of their jobs and went above and beyond to make our stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one. My wife and I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello Paul K! Thank you so very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Naperville, and for your very kind recognition of our team. We take extreme pride in our committed effort to ensure that each and every one of our guests is highly satisfied, and love to hear when we have succeeded! We will look forward to seeing you and your wife again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value for the Naperville area with a free shuttle to take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius. Rooms were vert spacious with a microwave and refrigerator in our large suite. We had a pull out sofa bed and a private bed with french doors. The nice plus was the amazing breakfast from scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, potatoes, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal to most anything else you can think of. Nice big lobby with a small bar, pool table, big screen TV and lots of room. There is also a very nice courtyard outside within the inside of the hotel. On a whole, I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WenLeeWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our scrumptious breakfast, and that you were able to enjoy our courtyard. We take extreme pride in our effort to make every guest a satisfied guest, and we appreciate your feedback. We will look forward to your next visit.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL

Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $67 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing