We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a great experience. The staff cares, the accommodations are excellent, and the location is very hard to beat in terms of considering the entire Chicagoland area. The pool area was very quaint! And it's hard to beat a free breakfast in the morning as well.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is hard to beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 641 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very gratious. Check-in experience was pleasant. Rooms are decent. Would recommend for business travel or if looking for affordable stay in Naperville area. There breakfast spread/buffet is great and included in the price. Will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LZfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This location offers spacious rooms, a big lobby (with a billiards table!) and plenty of parking. With a few large meeting rooms also, rooms are spread out and it can be a long walk if you make the wrong turn.

Nice breakfast, in May the landscaping was in bloom and really pretty.

We love the comfortable beds, but the extra heavy duvets are just a bit too much in warmer weather. Triple sheeting would be awesome, or even a lightweight duvet would be preferred.

Room Tip: spread out - be sure you know where the closest entrance is to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I also stayed here a couple of years ago and just finished up a two night stay. The property around the hotel is really nice and upon walking into the lobby things look great. The staff is friendly and helpful There is a courtyard in the center of the hotel which is an excellent area to sit and relax. The rooms are good size but the furnishings and carpet need an upgrade. For the price you pay, the room should be more modern with flat screen tvs. The bathroom was roomy and very clean. The bar near the lobby was a real treat, and the bartender was great! Be sure to check that out. Plus the pizza at the bar was tasty. Good breakfast too. Oh, nice touch with the watermelon water. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Just need to do some upgrading in the rooms.

Room Tip: King suite for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel has kinda good breakfast. It does not quite make up for the dirty furnishings, dated AC, phones, non HD TV’s (can’t read the screen / blurry) , and the finishes seem dirty. If you like a good firm bed, here it is! I found it ironic when you walked in the elevator there was a sign stating fresh updating to the hotel. It must have been the front desk. I needed a shuttle at 6 in the morning but was told I had to wait till 7. When I asked at 7 they asked if I had scheduled an appointment for it. I did not get the ride. I was sent to this hotel by my company for the week but would not stay if I had a choice. The hotel is right off the interstate so morning rush should wake you around 5:30.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just stayed one night here. The location is not close to any attractions, but is not far from the freeway. The room was basic with an older TV, but everything was clean and in good working order. The free breakfast was one of the best of any hotel where we've stayed. It had every breakfast item that is offered at free hotel breakfasts and it was all appropriately hot or cold.

Room Tip: The hotel lobby had a pool table and a small bar. We didn't even see these when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here on a recent college visit. The hotel feels like it's located in a "business park" of town - there are no restaurants or retail within close walking distance. But restaurants are available within a 5-10 minute drive. The breakfast on Sunday morning was nicer than Monday morning (more hot selections) but still a good breakfast. Having a microwave and mini fridge was handy, especially for leftover pizza. Staff and room met expectations. We were given a Wheaton discount. Took 10-15 minutes to get to Wheaton. We will stay here again if our child attends Wheaton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Disney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $78 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing