We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are looking to stay anywhere close to the Aurora/Naperville area you MUST stay at the Red Roof Inn! The customer service is beyond excellent! Michelle is the most customer friendly person that you would ever work with and your stay will be very refreshing!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Richard L,

Thank you so my much for posting such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoy stay.

I will make sure to share your comments with Michelle and the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Our goal is to make each of our guest feel confident, significant, and delighted during their stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    91
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
48
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

They advertise rooms as spa like and with marble, above counter sink, wide screen TV, dark woods, and firm beds, they come very close. The front desk folks checked us in and out quickly. No breakfast but the adjacent Steak and Shake has great breakfasts. Bottom line is a top quality room at a budget price, what's not to like.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a ground floor room as these are taken first, though there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear z0607,


Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We chose this Red Roof Inn in because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. They were spot on! The room was super clean and was only missing a hair dryer which was brought to us immediately after I called. The bed was perfect and outside of the bathroom being a bit small, it was great!

Claribel at the front desk checked us in with a super smile despite it being near midnight. Everyone we encountered was super!

We had a great stay and would return on our next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredzep2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Fredzep2K,

Thank you so my much for posting such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. I am so pleased that your enjoyed your stay.

I will make sure to share your comments with Claribel and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Our goal is to make each of our guest feel confident, significant, and delighted during their stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granger, ia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We weren't sure about this since a little far out of Chicago, but was great. Great price, great service, and friendly staff. We needed more pillows and towels and we got everything quickly. Michelle at front desk was great. She was very informative about the area and was very friendly. We thought the beds weren't the best, but then nothing is like the bed at home. :) We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter if you pick room by elevator, you can't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Wendy,

Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with Michelle and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I like the remodeled units.I've been staying at Red Roofs,mostly Downers Grove and Willowbrook as they are closer to the TV/Movie stages I work at, since 2008.they are clean and reasonable pricing since I stay there about 3/4 of the year. Claribel has been very kind and cheerful!
The two things that are a bit negative are; the new sinks are too high and the new no smoking rule and the possible $200 fine doesn't please us smokers, that should be a 50/50 room split,as before.As that is probably being adopted by many hotels,I might not win that one. I'm allergic to pets and why not also ban them too? I sure can tell when they have been in a room. Sorry on these parts, but that could cause me to seek other places,especially come winter.
I really like the RR's ,I've stayed at Motel 6 and others before,they're not as clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Lester J,

Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn Chicago-Naperville.

I am so glad to hear that both the staff member here in Naperville, as well as your stays at other local Red Roof Inns have all been to your satisfaction. I will make sure to share your comments with Claribel and the rest of the team.

We appreciate your candid comments regarding the sink, being 100% non-smoking, and the fact that we do accept pets. Red Roof Inn has done extensive research before making these business decisions, and understands in advance that it may sometimes be a challenge to appeal to all our guests as a result. This also includes any fines established based on industry standards. As you have already also kindly noted regarding your cleanliness experiences, Red Roof Inn does make every effort to ensure that with or without a pet, every guest receives a room that meets the highest quality standards. We will strive to continue delivering these standards to ensure your future satisfaction of our brand as well, and again appreciate the opportunity to receive your valuable feedback.

Thank you so much for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was in need of a Hotel Room for my Family Reunion the week of June 7,8,9 @10, I was so impress and happy that the Red Roof Inn in Naperville was able to accomodate me, My sister
and I was able to get double bed on a short notice. Clari and Viri work at the main desk and
was so kind and helpful, this was the greatest customer service I have experience from Clari ,Viri and housekeeping what a wonderful staff of employee.
Cristell Martin

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear cristell m,

Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent
stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn.

I will make sure to share your comments with Viri Claribel and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

King Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I just stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Naperville this past weekend. My stay there was pleasant. The two things I like about Red Roof Inn's motels is that they #1) Are cheap, and the prices of the rooms are very reasonable and #2) the rooms are very clean, and the ambience (appearance) of the rooms are always coordinated well - compared to other motels and even some hotels. The only drawback in staying in the rooms here is that there are no refrigerators, microwave ovens, or irons (ironing boards), so it is not possible to save or store leftover food from restaurants and grocery stores.

The stay was pleasant. The only minor flaw (which was very minor) was that the room smelled a bit musty and needed better ventilation.

I recommend this motel because it is right off of I-88 and route IL-59. It is close to the malls and other shopping areas in Aurora and downtown Naperville.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaughterGere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear DaughterGere,

Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent
stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

I wanted to let you know that we do have Superior King rooms that do have a micro/fridge and in room coffee. We also have iron and ironing boards at the front desk and if you let us know before you arrive it would be our pleasure to put them in your room before you arrive.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
437 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Address: 1698 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1138
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#8 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing