We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay, wonderful staff and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
BOLINGBROOK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, wonderful staff and accomodations”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed there this past weekend. I was very surprised by how nice the staff was. I wish I remembered the name of the gentleman who helped me. My room was not ready so he gave me another room and a discount and was very apologetic. When I went in the room it reminded me of a hilton. Very clean and recently updated with flat screen tv and modern decor.They even had room service but there was no need since there are so many resturants in the area. Overall I was very pleased. Slept comfortably and no issues at all. I will be staying there more often especially for the price =). Thanks so much!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Peach1123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    89
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
59
45
42
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed the West Diehl Naperville location for work reasons. Michelle, Viri, and Jorge were all extremely helpful to me during my stay as my reservations had to be done weekly and usually on the fly. They were attentive and helped me out in each situation, including twice coming up solutions in which it helped me greatly. This place is really nice - I stayed in a Superior King because I need the fridge and microwave, and the rooms were spacious, quiet and I had no problems. If I needed coffee or towels, it was never a problem. My advice would be to become a RediCard member if possible, because you can book online that way and get better rates for extended stay plans. Many good places to eat are nearby, including Subway, Wendy's, Adamos, Mexician Grill, Steak and Shake, and Danny's. Danny's Pub is one block over if you want to grab a drink, and AVIS is in the same shopping center one block over if you ever needed to rent a car (like I did). Estebans is there too if you want to go have a dance or two. For general items 7-11 is across the street. No public transit in this part of Naperville, so having good walking shoes or a car is a must.

Room Tip: Again, being a Red Roof Inn RediCard member helps greatly. It can be signed up for on the Red Roof I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Craig,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review that you posted. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our newly renovated rooms. I am so glad to see that you signed up for our Redi Card program. Be sure to check your e-mails for any specials that the Redi Card program may be running so that you may utilize the program to its full extent.

I will make sure that I share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Good location and excellent service clean and modern rooms. What else can you ask

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kestas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear kestas77,

Thank you for taking the time to post a on line review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I am a frequent guest at this location and Michelle makes my stay more enjoyable with her outstanding customer service, attention to detail, and willingness to accomodate any of my requests. Thank you to the entire staff for a continued great experience!!
Thank you, Jim Dischert

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Jim,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a wonderful review. I will make sure to share your comments with Michelle and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I'm writing this from the room. I wasn't expecting much from a cheap room- but this place is exceptionally clean, the bed is comfortable, and all the appliances work. This is close to I-88 (100 yards or so) but still seems pretty quiet. Check-in was fast and pleasant. There aren't a lot of amenities, but you aren't paying for them either. I'm in a superior king room and there is a king bed, fridge, microwave, safe, desk, and coffeemaker. Overall, for a one night business trip that my employer isn't going to reimburse, I don't think I could have done better. A great value.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attyred7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Attyred7779,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Your feedback is very inportant to us, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. I will share your comments with the entire staff and we look forward to serving in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2012

What an awesome experience. First off, I had a medical emergency during my stay (heart) and the manager, Cathy, was wonderful. You could tell she was genuinely concerned. She even attempted to contact me in the hospital to make sure I was ok.
As far as the room itself, amazing. Huge king size bed....flat screen t.v....coffee maker in room.
Also, fridge and microwave. As well as a safe.
And to make the room 5 star was the work station with a REAL computer chair. Wow. I was shocked

The only downfall is no breakfast. However, there are so many restaurants, that there really is no need for an in inn restaurant.

Thank you again for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnoz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that you like our newly renovated rooms. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and I hope you are feeling better. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least weekly and have to say it's one of the best hotels I've been to. The newly renovated rooms provide a high-end feel. Michelle, the front desk staff, is one of the most knowlegable, friendly, and efficient people I know. She's just great. Always has everything ready for me to sign and go. Very happy here. Will continue to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Andrea,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review . We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room and that you will be returning. I have shared this with Michelle as well. It is such a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#13 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Address: 1698 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1138
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#8 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing