We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and priced nicely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great hotel and priced nicely”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent hotel, near a lot of thing in Naperville.
Rooms are very clean, most have just been remodeled.Pricing is also very good for this area. It's right by the tollway, so going to Chicago or going west is very easy
Staff of Michelle,Viridiana,Claribel, Jorge and Jose are excellent.
They have made the stay here very nice.
Rooms are cleaned at reasonable times also.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms,no fridge though @ $40.00 a nightis a great price for this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    90
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
47
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was in town for a youth hockey tournament. Immediately walked into lobby and it smelled and looked clean. They are in the process of renovating the whole hotel, but we were fortunate to stay in a renovated room. Hard wood flooring, comfortable new beds, and the bathroom sink was a modern motif-like bowl. Like other reviews, convieniently close to eateries and should only be treated as a place to lay your head, nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twentytwo22twentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We needed a cheap place to stay while visiting a friend and this place did the job. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, check-in and check-out was a snap. Our only complaint was that the non-smoking room smelled of smoke. That's not the hotels fault but hopefully after we reported it, they were able to remove the odor for the next guest.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

was a lot of activity, we checked in late and only stayed a few hours.

room was clean, priced cheap for the area - other hotels were packed

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

we needed an inexpensive place to stay while visiting family -- just a bed to sleep in, in a quiet room that was clean and safe. we found that here. ask for a room on the back side (south side) of the hotel for quiet, away from 59 and diehl rd. steak n' shake and starbucks are a walk across parking lots. office staff is very helpful and kind. has elevator for 2nd and 3rd floors. parking outside room on ground floor. one note: be cautious of bathtub bottom. check for weekly rates reduction.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderwoman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed here based on the high trip advisor reviews, and the price. The motel is reasonably priced, but no great bargain. The rooms are fine, but the motel is located right in the middle of a busy intersection. We asked for a quiet room, and ended up on the third floor facing Deihl St. Felt like we were in the middle of traffic all night. Perhaps it is better on the other side. Next time, I will spend a little more for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This Inn maintains a high standard for QUALITY. I have stayed in many of the downtown and suburban hotels finding that this INN compared eqaully or better to all the other Hotels/Inns. Its location gives me access to any area of Chicago or the Suburbs.

We stay at this Red Roof Inn whether I am on business or if this is a pleasure trip for us. I find this to be the best value in the Chicagoland Area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
79 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Address: 1698 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1138
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#8 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing