We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Homer Glen, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

9 of us stayed at the hotel to celebrate several friends Birthdays. The staff was wonderful!! The reservations staff (reservations were made online but I needed to make some changes before we arrived), the front desk, the bartender, the transportation driver, housekeeping etc. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were totally satisfied. We had drinks in the lobby after dinner at White Chocolate Grill, which the hotel's transportation driver so kindly dropped us off and picked us up for. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast buffet in the morning and the rooms were exceptionally comfortable. I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. Great place for a weekend away or for business travel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not to far from the elevator since the floors are very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseDirector22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. We take great pride in the service we provide our guest and I’m happy it showed during your stay. I’m also happy that you were able to use our complimentary shuttle for your dinner at the White Chocolate Grill. I have also shared your positive comments about the breakfast buffet to our Food and Beverage team. Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    154
    41
    19
    14
See reviews for
83
65
13
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Every interaction with the staff was positive. All were happy and helpful, from checkin, to restaurant personnel. The facility was in good shape. Our room was as it should be in a facility in this range. The breakfast buffet was superior, both the food, the presentation and the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. We take great pride in the service we provide our guest and I’m happy it showed during your stay. Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed for one night on Jan 19th 2013 for a family get together. The room was spacious, clean, modern and comfy and the hotel was beautiful. However, we all have little kids, wanted to enjoy the pool and when we got down there it was a NIGHTMARE. First off, the floor is so slippery, that it should be a crime to operate in that condition. My kids and all the other guests were slipping around and many guests fell to the floor. In addition, there were several hockey families there for some kind of tournaments I guess. The parents as well as their children acted like uncaged animals and were drinking alcohol like fish and throwing balls across the pool past our faces, yelling, screaming and dropping food everywhere. I understand hotels must accept this kind of business for weekends and slow times, because I am in the hospitality industry. But, these hockey families and their children were loud, disrespectful animals. This is no reflection on the hotel itself, it's a beautiful place to stay, except for the pool floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared comments on your experience with our entire service team. We are currently looking into a different type of floor for the pool due to the slippery conditions we have now. I’m sorry the other guests became a problem for you. We do our best to try and monitor the pool as best as possible so incidents like this do not happen. Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here for two nights during Chrstmas holiday as it was close to my family's home. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are large and bed was very comfortable. The hotel seemed slow when I was there so check in and out was super quick. Also loved that there was a Starbucks in the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. I hope you enjoyed your holiday season with your family. Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights at the hotel. This is the nicest Marriott I've stayed at in recent years. Everyone was very helpful and the concierge floor was great as well. I'd go so far as to say this new Marriott should be the blueprint for all new future Marriotts that are built. The room was spacious ad crystal clean along with the rest of the hotel.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRichard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. I’m happy that you enjoy the concierge floor. We take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guest and I’m happy it showed during your stay.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nicely renovated property with artful and modern touches throughout. Rooms are spacious and everything is shiny and new. Starbucks in the lobby too!

What truly sets this location apart is staff attitude and service - which is crisp, efficient and friendly. Example: We had to leave early to avoid bad weather at our destination, and the staff was efficient and friendly getting our folios closed before the rush to O'Hare, and even credited part of the stay.
Also, I had a package delivery arrive late, and instead of charging a fortune for a courier to transport it to a nearby client, they arranged for a shuttle to deliver it for FREE! Who does that!? Truly a "new world" property with "old world" service and values. Thanks Britney, Maria and the entire staff.

I'll be staying here in the future mainly for the great service; but also because it is an excellent location for business, shopping and visiting Naperville/Warrenville area - don't miss the downtowns. Also, don't miss Cooper's Hawk Restaurant & Winery next door. Excellent wines and food in a similarly cool vibe.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing south or west - north and east are highway/boulevard. Corner rooms and those i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. I have passed on your comments to Brittney and Maria as well as the rest of the staff at the hotel. We take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guest and I’m happy it showed during your stay.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for New Years Eve in order to attend a wedding reception on premises, so we only stayed one night. The staff was friendly and the rooms were fresh and clean (i believe they have been remodeled). The bed was very comfy and I would have had a good few hours rest... If it werent for the lack of sound proofing in the walls. You could hear EVERYTHING going on in the hallway. And because we were part of a room block for a wedding, there was alot of activity on our floor (if there was anyone who stayed on our floor who wasn't a part of the room block, I am very sorry for all the noise we caused). So other then that, the hotel is very nice... But I suggest you bring some ear gear to help you sleep, just in case.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndh0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your comments on your experience with our entire service team. Thank you for noticing all the work we have done with the renovation. Unfortunately there was not a lot we could do with the existing walls.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.2 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Naperville

Property: Chicago Marriott Naperville
Address: 1801 N Naper Blvd, Naperville, IL 60563-1554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Chicago Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Naperville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#7 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce big changes for our cornerstone hotel in Naperville, Illinois. In early March 2012 this hotel will re-open as the Marriott-Chicago/Naperville, the Premier hotel in the Western Suburbs. In addition with the re-flagging of our hotel, a 30-million dollar complete renovation will take place putting this hotel at the top of any meeting planners list. The Marriott Chicago/Naperville will boast over 26,000 square feet of flexible convention space and 426 uniquely appointed guest rooms. This hotel and staff will create a new expectation and definition of what hospitality and luxury should be for your guests. The Marriott-Chicago/Naperville is conveniently located just 25 miles West of Downtown Chicago. We are directly off of Reagan Memorial (I-88) exiting South on Naperville Boulevard. The hotel is quickly accessible from both O’Hare and Midway Airports, downtown Chicago, the northwest suburbs, and central Illinois via I-294, I-355, and I-55 makes us a popular choice of meeting planners and visitors alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago/Naperville Hotel Naperville
Holiday Inn Naperville
Naperville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing