We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were So-So”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
“The rooms were So-So”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

When I checked into my room I found a dirty sock left over from the previous person. If the room was cleaned why was the sock sitting there? That tainted my experience. The location of the hotel is good if you need to be in that part of town. I would not recommend this hotel for future guest

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    175
    69
    30
    15
See reviews for
154
101
37
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn on 2/28/14 while visiting my daughter at North Central College. I definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, attractively decorated, the room was a little on the small side but comfortable and the bed was VERY comfortable. They had Neutragena amenities which I really enjoyed. The breakfast had a nice variety and the check-in/check-out procedure was quick and pleasant. The location was easy to get to, out of the fray of downtown Naperville and yet close enough to get to downtown with one street turn. All of the above plus the excellent price will definitely have me coming back to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel was very accomodating. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Easy access to the rooms. Breakfast was good. The room was clean and the shuttle was available and on time for pick up and drop off. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed in Naperville, IL overnight. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - it's off the beaten path but close enough to the restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owensboro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

loved this hotel...staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel was wonderful for my trip... Room was very clean and cozy...I love Hampton Inn's! Always my first choice when I travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kyyardlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay when you are traveling. The rooms were spotless and the staff went out of their way to make us happy. The breakfast was good - with a great selection. They even let us borrow a meeting room to warm up our Acapella group. Plus, they called letting me know we left things behind. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillicothe, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

hotel is in a great location minutes from shopping and restraunts has parking for trailers . beds are to hard one pillow had a smell not there fault restraunts are very good place is newer and clean the free breakfast well it is free for a reason

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Address: 1087 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing