We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a fine hotel in a busy and growing area. The hotel staff at check in and check out were extremely friendly and efficient. I loved the breakfast, the quiet and comfortable room. Only a couple items-getting out the back door to my car the door would not open from the inside! Also the is a lack of parking in the front of the hotel. I recommend this hotel and especially the ability to pay ahead at reduced rate when I know I am staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great overall experiance and value. Love the consistant quality of room/bathrooms/lobby from one Hampton Inn to the next. Best sleeping exterience and after multiple stays it almost feels like being at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perfectly nice hotel with clean, updated rooms. I have no complaints about my stay. Not long on amenities, though, so keep in mind what your priorities are for your trip. The "fitness center" is a very small room with two or three machines; the pool is only open 3 months out of the year (this isnt indicated on their website). The breakfast is plentiful but very run of the mill, prepackaged fare. (except the waffle machine which guests can make themselves).

Be forewarned they are starting a big construction project behind the hotel. The rooms are very quiet but I did hear the trucks beeping and humming starting around 8am. Not too early if you're on business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed one night using HH points. Hotel looks almost new. Beds comfortable and the room was quiet. Good chocolate chip cookies. Breakfast good except the waffle maker seemed to cook waffle too long and it was a little tough. Fruit could have been fresher.

Room was a little small, maybe due to using points?

Room Tip: Top floor on street side opposite freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is definitely a place geared towards business types. We went for a couple's get-away from our kids. My wife and I had stayed here years ago before the remodeling, which is why were curious how it looked. The pool is outdoor only so, if you want to swim, make sure it's summer time when you visit. Morning food selection was pretty good. My favorite was the coffee. Friendly staff, decent room, GREAT BED with regularly washed duvets. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Heating system was poor. Eggs were cold. Only one treadmill in fitness room. Room was clean. Location is good. Staff was friendly. Had an end room near stairs and was woken up at 2:30 am with someone walking down the staircase.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here six nights while at a training conference.

We started off in the only suite they have a - a King suite with microwave, small fridge, and a dining table. The room was fine (set-up was a little awkward) but unfortunately it is located just outside of the front desk and you hear every conversation happening there. We tried to stick it out for two nights but it was just too loud so we moved to a smaller, but quieter, double bed room. Best guess is that this room was originally a meeting room that they converted to a suite - they should really move the suite to the area with all of the other bedrooms, so the customers can have a quiet night's sleep.

All of the staff was helpful - even the night clerk that I had to argue with after they charged us the wrong amount (bill was corrected after I showed them my original confirmation email). They give you free laundry soap; laundry room is on the second floor. The breakfast lady is sweet and helpful - the food is not very good (pretty usual fare for business hotels) but she is trying her best - so make sure to tip her!

The free shuttle was great - the driver would take us to dinner by the Riverwalk and then pick us up later. He was a very helpful and showed us places to visit around the town.

Also, the business-park area nearby is pretty and there are lots of trees and ponds to walk around for exercise.

Room Tip: Tips: you have to ask for a fridge as they do not have enough for every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Address: 1087 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#5 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $78 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing