We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Extraordinary Service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our 2nd year at your hotel. Every single one of the staff was extremely polite and accommodating beyond what I have ever experienced. I will definitely stay at your hotel again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_King, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sally A,

Thank you so much for not only reviewing our hotel but also for staying with us again! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us not just once, but two times. Thank you for your kind words and acknowledgement of our staff. I do hope we have the opportunity to see you again 3 years in a row (or sooner!)!

Sincerely,

Robin King
Director of Sales
630-505-1400 ext. 320
robin.king@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    172
    67
    30
    15
See reviews for
152
97
36
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The thing that made this stay amazing was the staff. We checked in (around 8 or 9 pm) and the woman at the desk was super cheery, friendly, and instantly made us feel welcome. She knew the area really well and was able to direct us to local restaurants and things to do. The hotel was right off a major highway and only about 5 minutes from downtown Naperville, which we visited often.

The hotel was nicely decorated - looked newly renovated - and the room was very comfortable. It was spacious - we had a pullout couch that we didn't need - and nicely located near the stairs for easily accessibility. The only thing that could be corrected was that the bathroom seemed small as the vanity was HUGE, but that's a decor issue and not a functional one. Parking was plentiful and free.

Breakfast was way better than I expected - waffle maker! cereal, fruits, yogurt, juices, muffins, bagels, eggs, hash browns... delicious. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it. It was available long enough, and there was enough seating for everyone. Also, there was a table with coffee available the entire time, even after breakfast was over, which was a lovely touch.

We had such a good time, that whenever we go back go Chicago from her on out, we've decided to stay in Naperville. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rekha314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Every thing about this hotel was much better than we expected. It was in a nice area and the room was very nice and very quiet. The staff was friendly and anxious to please. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. I can't think of any negative thing to say.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel has a special place in our family. We've had 3 daughters attend Wheaton college, and the Wheaton price break has ensured that we have stayed at this hotel numerous times each year for the past 10 years. The remodel is wonderful. The staff is exemplary. We are on a first name basis with the staff who have gone out of their way to accommodate. The beds and bedding are out of this world. The cleanliness is top notch. This is a small town service in a big town atmosphere. The restaurant choices a block away are fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business so it was perfect. Very clean hotel which is the most important aspect to me. There is a
Complimentary breakfast which was not bad. The usual us some hot dishes as well. They even have "to go" bags made up if you are in a hurry. Thought that was a nice touch. Exercise room equipment isn't great. They have an outdoor pool which looked nice. Free wi-fi was nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton Bay, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel staff were very accommodating. Location is perfect and the hotel rooms, lobby, etc. were very clean and recently remodeled. In a location where there are many hotels to cheoose from I would recommend to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love staying at the Hampton in lisle Naperville. Very Clean, Good food, & Quite floor. My husband and I enjoyed being there last year and looking forward in staying again this year. I made a change in my reservation at the last minute and it was no problem at all according to Hannah. (Reservation Clerk) This is what I like in a hotel, No hassle, & No waiting. My change was made with Hannah being so accommodating. So Thanks Hampton for having good staff at your hotel. Mrs D.Marshall

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dellise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Address: 1087 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing