We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for a coupe of nights just before Mother's Day and the staff was great! They offered dining suggestions and helped us with the business center. Even though there was a tour group in the lobby, the staff went the extra mile to make us feel great. When I return to Naperville, i will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the interior court.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lock219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

I apologize for the tardy response. Thank you so much for the nice comments. We look forward to having you back anytime. If there's ever anything I may assist with. Please let me know.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com
630-505-0550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chicago Naperville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

It seems like at all hotels there is never enough insulation between the rooms and the hallways, but we visited for a soccer tournament and the location couldn't have been better-and within walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you had to deal with some noise during your stay. You are correct that it's never insulation or barrier from noise in hotels sometime. If I can make up for any inconvenience, please reach out to me personally and I wiould be happy to assist.

I'm glad to hear that you liked our location. It is very conveniently located to some of the best restaurants. We hope to see you again, the next time you're in the area. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
630-505-0550
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Have you read the review from Kim E yet, entitled "Great Stay!" ? Everything she has written I whole heartily endorse. What a fabulous team of staff...seriously!!
Helpful, courteous, happy, fun....more of these please!
Lauren, Michelle, Staci, Dan and all the other staff members are a credit to their profession and the Marriott group. When in that part of the world, I will refuse to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishmanOnTour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review and I love that you read another guest's review to comment. All the staff that you named are all fabulous! I will definitely ensure that they see your review. It means a lot to them to be recognized. You are welcome back any time and glad to hear that you are loyal and will not stay elsewhere. We know you have a lot of choices.

Please let me know if I can ever be of assitance with your future reservations.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
630-505-0550
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I wanted to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary in Chicago so we made reservations for a king bed room. When we checked in, Lauren gave us a free upgrade to a suite because it was our anniversary. It made our weekend so special. Nice, quiet, clean and centrally located. We had a great time! Will definitely will come back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 8abug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Happy Anniversary! What a great milestone! Thank you for celebrating at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that Lauren took great care of you. She is a gem and we are lucky to have her on our team. We hope to see you for your 46th or any time you need hotel accommodations in our area. If I can ever be of assistance, please let me know.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
630-505-0550
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The room was clean and fresh, the lobby and common areas were very clean as well. The staff was tremendous. They were so professional but yet very friendly and really showed their great personality! So often hotel staff say what they are "supposed" to say and seem insincere and robotic. Not here! They were fun to chat with and they went out of their way to anticipate my needs. It's also within walking distance of other restaurants, but they do have their own restaurant/bar so that is super convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write the great review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay! If I can ever be of assistance in your future stays, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
630-505-0550
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great hotel! Staff is professional and helpful. The front desk staff was efficient and very friendly. I travel 60% and have done so for many years, and in all my travels I have never had this happen - - I got up in the morning to go to my meeting and the hotel staff had cleaned the snow off my car and scraped my windows!! AWESOME!!! Location is great - near by restaurants are great for entertaining customers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsnob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

What great feedback! Thank you so very much! I'm glad to hear that you appreciated the team clearing snow off your car...we try to get out there as fast as we can, but sometimes, we miss some cars. Believe it or not, we were out there this morning, clearing snow off cars, but it's April 15th...we are ready for some warmth!

We hope to see you again in the near future. If I can ever be of assistance, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
630-505-0550
Noonie.Aguilar@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I just finished a five day business trip in Chicagoland and stayed at stayed at the courtyard as I have done in the past. I was again reminded on how special this property is. Greeted at the door by name by the manager Noonie and her assistant and key person Lauren. Throughout the stay many of the other members of the team greeted me with their smiles and well wishes. There are a number of other hotels in the area but I would not go anywhere but this Courtyard. Since the start of the year I have been in away for a month in Marriott hotels on the west coast , mid west and the south but cant compare to this hotel. Truly a gem. The added bonus is the town of Naperville which offers a wide selection of fine restaurants,shopping and it is just neat to hang out there. I cant imagine staying anywhere else when I have to be in the Chicago area.

Room Tip: as i have stayed there many time.. there isnt a bad room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Mr. T,

It's always our pleasure to have you! Thank you for your loyalty and wonderful feedback regarding your stay. Guests like you make what we do so rewarding, especially when you've traveled the world and still enjoy our hotel when in Naperville. We do love this city and glad to hear you do, as well.

You are always welcomed, please don't hesitate to reach out if I can ever be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
630-505-0550
Noonie.Aguilar@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Naperville

Address: 1155 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naperville
#7 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $106 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Courtyard Naperville
Naperville Courtyard
Naperville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing