We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly gumbo!”

Heaven on Seven Naperville
Ranked #19 of 450 Restaurants in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Heaven on Seven is located in Downtown Naperville 1/2 block from the scenic Riverwalk, surrounded by the finest stores and boutiques. Featuring lunch and dinner daily plus 'Heavenly Brunch' Saturday and Sunday mornings, and serving up the best Louisiana cookin' outside of New Orleans.People who come back from Heaven all say the same thing - try the Gumbo!
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heavenly gumbo!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The gumbo is delicious and a must-have every time we go, usually for lunch on Sunday.We also like the étouffée and the muffalotta sandwich.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emb815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    85
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Fun place, busy and loud. Friendly staff and knowledgeable. Portions are large, I had the jambalaya and it was delicious it came with the a cup of gumbo. Wow do I wish the cup was a bowl, it was amazing. My son had the Louisiana soul deluxe, which was a sampling of 4 or 5 different things, it also didn't disappoint. They serve authentic Cajun food, menu is broad. We started at the bar, we had a reservation for 6:30, arrived at 6:20, lots of empty tables and they said we were early and we would have to wait for a few minutes. So we sat at the bar, they serve mostly craft beers and we were taken to a table at 6:40. They offer an amazing assortment of hot sauces. They actually have a full wall the length of the restaurant that is lined with bottles of hot sauce, makes for cool décor. Nice area, easy street parking and a nice place to walk around after dinner, lots of ice cream shops or gelato.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wondermomToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gumbo gumbo in the pot....”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I love the gumbo here. I always make a point with my fdiend to get the blue plate special on monday which is vodoo chicken enchilada. This is only 10 and comes with a drink, gumbo/soup/salad and a dessert! The food is always top quality and a bit spicy which is nice. The service is quick, attentive and top class. The atmosphere takes me to mardi gras and the spicy food completes the journey. Defenetly my favorite hideaway in naperville.

Helpful?
Thank HoodedChiWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hot Sauce Heaven!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A friend and I visited for a nice breakfast last weekend, and it was both the first time we tried this place. Neither of us were disappointed!

An extensive menu, fun and colorful decor (plus art for sale to help Hurricane victims!), and a very friendly wait staff made our morning great! The wall of Hot Sauce was cute, and they even have several on your table to try. Their omelets are giant, potatoes delicious, and this place has some of the best coffee I have had at any breakfast place!

I absolutely want to come back for dinner soon to try more of their lauded fare!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyAnne1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West suburbs Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed the gumbo, red beans and rice, chicken etoufee, blackened prime rib. It is very casual and it is not a quiet place. Our server was very good and knowledgeable about the food. The food is spicy. The drinks were good too but expensive. On street parking or use one of the city garages or lots nearby. Good place to visit before or after a show or event at North Central College.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heaven on Seven Naperville also viewed

 

Been to Heaven on Seven Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing