We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Waiter ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #105 of 441 Restaurants in Naperville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Waiter ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went for lunch with my 5 year old Granddaughter. Our waiter was the best ever, Eric I believe his name was. He actually took the time to make my granddaughter feel like what she had to say was important. He just touched me in doing this the meal was great as always. But for him to do this was just the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Italian style! best food in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I am from the UK and visited here in August summer, with my sister and auntie (who is an American citizen) she took us here. i was amazed at the complimentary food given, salad or warm bread sticks! both delicious! big dishes for your money, lovely atmosphere, quiet and greats service from the very friendly waiters and waitresses! thoroughly enjoyed my time at this restaurant and now is my favorite Italian restaurent

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Although it's not a place to go for a really nice dinner with your spouse it is a great place to get a family dinner. All you can eat salad (although it's annoying they only fill the bowl halfway even the first time), and good food. The service is good for a place of this caliber. Reasonable wine selection. Plenty of options for kids.

Helpful?
Thank IUSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
“Casual Dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Service was average. We were reasonably satisfied with service. We may visit it again. Food was just ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hemamalini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food - Friendly Staff - Kids love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had one of the best meals here last week. Kids loved it. The staff is very friendly. The manager applied a discount coupon on the bill which is not applicable in the first place. Would love to go there again with kids.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank svemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing