We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza is Very Cheesy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connie's Pizza - CLOSED

Connie's Pizza
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
naperville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza is Very Cheesy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Also get a good meal at Connies pizza never had a bad meal and service was also good. They also have take out which is a great option

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmm428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Brought in for a business lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We bring in Connie's Pizza every year for a business lunch we have in Naperville. Their thin and thick crust pizzas are dependably excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank amyemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worse Italian beef sandwich award”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We waited quite awhile for a waitress to acknowledge our presence. She took our order and we never saw her again until it was time to pay. I ordered a beef sandwich. It was extremely dry, the beef tasted like it was a day old. I drank my water and my husband's water trying to get it down. Could have used more water but we ever saw our waitress.
No one ever stopped by except the bus boy when he delivered our food. He never said a word to us or asked if we needed anything else.
We are visiting from California and I was looking forward to a good beef sandwich at an Italian restaurant. Never again will we visit Connie's on our trips back to the Chicago area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Could have included more of the toppings on each pizza. Crust, sauce, and cheese was good. Order completed in a timely fashion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bethz117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Good pizza, fair service. Drunk lady at the bar didn't help, but good place. I suggest eating here. And this review for some dumb reason needs to be one hundred characters long.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lhairelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing